Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Front Hotel and Apartments

30,32,34,36,38 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Reception The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Exterior The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Reception The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Reception The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Restaurant The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - View The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Reception The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Restaurant The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Restaurant The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Restaurant The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - View The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room
The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Reception The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Guy M. Business travelers Australia, May 21, 2015
Hidden Gem

Location location location
10
Great small easy
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2015
Great overall

rooms balcony with the sea view,staff,location and near amenities need
8.7
Sonya D. Couples New Zealand, April 6, 2015
Great Location across from Beach

Location, Beach
7.7
Just on the edge of the hustle & bustle. 24 hour convenience store next door, money exchange outside hotel and Beach straight across the road.
Michael S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
ok-ish

location, view and cannot think of anything else
6.3
Wish I hadn't booked this. On 3rd floor and no lift stairs were hard going with a toddler. The balcony was unsafe....it had glass panels with gaps which a toddler could squeeze through. Pool was dirty. Booked 7 nights and checked out after 4 as could take no more.
Jacky T. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2015
overall was good

the staff is friendly and the good is goods.
8
Nazira N. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2015
Affordable & Friendly Staff

Location, Friendly Staff & Affordable
7.7
I wanted badly for a beachfront / beachview hotel which is within my budget and located along Patong Beach. The Front Hotel matched my criteria and so i stayed for 3 nights there. Room was ok , equipped with Queen size bed and small cupboard. Toilet comes with bathtub. As my room is facing the beach , i could heard the gushing waves every now and then. Also , you could sit at the balcony area for a drink enjoying the beach. Except for the horrible cables which i thought is the lifestyle there blocking your entire view , the hotel is just perfect. There's convenient store just few doors away. You can also take a 10min stroll along the beach to Bangla Rd. Just next door they have a massage parlour. The only disadvantage is , this hotel does not have a lift. Therefore , you've to climb up the stairs with your luggage to your room. Breakfast started quite late at 830AM. Since my stay was busy with activities , i did not get to enjoy the breakfast. But you can actually let the frontdesk know your itenarary so they can help to prepare your breakfast early. On my last day , i had to checkout early in the morning. Since i'm not able to have my breakfast properly , the front desk offered to have coffee before i leave. They have very warm hospitality. Those simple things made my day. Lastly , wifi can be moody at times. Other than that , it's an affordable and recommended stay.
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
Fantastic

location, new, pool
10
We had an excellent stay at the Front Hotel for the price we paid. We had the best room in the house BUT it did require us to climb 83 steps to get to the top floor!! There is no lift yet on the Agoda website it says that it has a lift. This must be attended to. The TV reception was poor as well but that did not bother us very much but should be attended to for other guests. Reccommend this hotel but you need to have a high level of fitness to climb the steep stairs! TOP floor is best! Beautiful views of Patong Beach and located on the quiet end of the strip. Excellent location.
Michael H. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2015
Very poor choice of hotel
3
We were on an upper floor and I have a hip problem. There was no lift and the stairs awkward. Breakfast choice was poor and you had to go to a restaurant next door. The times for breakfast were shortish and one morning we were to go on a tour and couldn't get to breakfast because the restaurant was booked for a private function of what looked like tour operators that took their time. We were eventually squeezed in the back corner. The swimming pool was tiny. I literally have a bigger fish pond at home. There was only one power outlet in the room and that was in the bathroom and the toilet seat was loose. The shower was pathetic. The water dribbled out most of the time and spilled onto the floor.. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. It was the worst stay in a place I have ever experienced.
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
Awesome and the best hotel in phuket

the hotel was clean.. daily room service.. great sea view
9
The stay at The Front Hotel and Apartment was an awesome!! Bought the 1bedroom sea view and was surprise that its was 2 floor hotel for my room... and the sea view was soo great... its a good place to have a romantic moments... the room was clean.. everything was fine and tip top!!.. convinient store,massage its just a few steps away.. but u need to walk atleast 5mins to the start of patong beach and the shops!!!.. overall it was a great experince... me and my wife loves it soo much... will recommend all of u to this hotel... awesome!! 4.8/5
Michael M. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2014
Stayed there before - will stay there again

Room with a beautiful view - location - price
9.3
Awesome - we have stayed at both the Front Hotel and the Front Apartments and like them both a lot. We will stay there again upon our return to Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Front Hotel and Apartments PhuketThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ExteriorThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ViewThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ViewThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03