Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Front Hotel and Apartments

30,32,34,36,38 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Reception The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Exterior The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Reception The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Reception The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Restaurant The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - View The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Reception The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Restaurant The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Restaurant The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Restaurant The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - View The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room
The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Reception The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room The Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (20)
Sort by:
Michael S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
ok-ish

location, view and cannot think of anything else
6.3
Wish I hadn't booked this. On 3rd floor and no lift stairs were hard going with a toddler. The balcony was unsafe....it had glass panels with gaps which a toddler could squeeze through. Pool was dirty. Booked 7 nights and checked out after 4 as could take no more.
Michael H. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2015
Very poor choice of hotel
3
We were on an upper floor and I have a hip problem. There was no lift and the stairs awkward. Breakfast choice was poor and you had to go to a restaurant next door. The times for breakfast were shortish and one morning we were to go on a tour and couldn't get to breakfast because the restaurant was booked for a private function of what looked like tour operators that took their time. We were eventually squeezed in the back corner. The swimming pool was tiny. I literally have a bigger fish pond at home. There was only one power outlet in the room and that was in the bathroom and the toilet seat was loose. The shower was pathetic. The water dribbled out most of the time and spilled onto the floor.. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. It was the worst stay in a place I have ever experienced.
Lu F. Families with young children Australia, December 5, 2013
just the view fantastic nothing sepcial

Ocean view. Next to restaurant. Location is all right.
5.3
So so. The location n view is good. The internet is slow and weak. The room is so small but I booked the ocean is all right. Too noise for sleep.
Dawn N. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 13, 2013
basic and noisy,no lift, but near the beach,

near the beach, friendly staff, near busy town.
6.7
disappointing, as when we arrived there was no lift, we had to carry all our bags and the baby in a pushchair up the stairs, but the receptionist did help us, we had no tea making facilities, and the loud noise of people using the pool late at night and banging doors echoed all through the hotel. the balcony had no privacy and was very close to the street and pool, people were making noises just outside our window. The smell coming from the bathroom was horrible we were glad to leave after 3 nights.
Lee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Great Hotel

Great Hotel,Near to the beach and restorant
5.7
Ng E. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Very terrible stay

None, very bad service and terrible hotel
2
This was we called black hotel. We broke their bathroom accessories and they want us to paid in full set, price was 4 times extra much higher and they called their immigration to stop us if we don't paid in full. After we paid in full , we still stop by the police officer when at the airport. Really this is my last vacation in phuket and front hotel ever and ever.
John A. Families with young children Philippines, January 21, 2013
Perfect Hotel!

Very Cheap, Very Clean, Nice staff great Location at the beach front!
10
Beautiful room, spotlessly clean! No ugly view from our room even if its just a standard room. The pool is small and perfect for my 1yr old son we spend a lot of time there. The staff are friendly and very nice. The hotel room doesnt have a thermos to boil water but when they knew that we have a baby she straight away call the housekeeping to bring us a thermos that was so thoughtful.for the price i pay this is totally a great deal! For my 5night stay.during our trip we spend most of our time in the room coz we find phuket very ugly compare to boracay.if i will come back to the front? certainly but to phuket No way! The water is not clear at all. So many motor bikes parked on the shore and some of them even driving over the shore. In phuket the hotel and the beach is in between a road! Unlike in boracay u can be barefooted from ur hotel room to the beach! And in phuket no night life on the beach so boring! A lot of bench for rent on the beach look very crowded already then a lot of motor on the shore! Good thing we stay at the front we enjoy this hotel so much and the in room wifi.
Travel tip: Dont bother to go to phuket better go to boracay!
Yik C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Apparently "Front" really means a front...

staff are friendly though
5.7
... as in a cover-up for the hotel. the hotel does not qualify as a hotel, imo. it's more like a budget apartment . it's not that value for money i'd say. there;s not ever hot water facilities.
Kin W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Fantastic hotel

security pass card to access lobby main door
8.3
I was so surprised about the services given. Their receiptionist so friendly. I love their welcome drink which served passion friut juice. The environment very good. Although there's not come with a bif lobby, but our family still can had our great time there. Room's design cool. It will be fantastic if your room is facing sea view. The most important point is -- this location is very good n convenience. Family Mart, 7-11 convenience shop, foot/body massage all just next to this hotel. I really satisfied for the services given with a little money I pay for. This hotel will be my choise for my next visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Jaccuzi pool just infont the hotel. You can enjoy the sea view and the sound of wave... operations time(jaccuzi) 9am-6pm.
Chong J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Good service and friendly

The beach is just infront of the hotel
9.3
Nice place to stay, there is a small pool infront of the hotel
Shopping Tip: Walk all the way for shopping, then take a "tuk tuk" back to your hotel, tell them "The Front Hotel Patong" or they will bring you to another Front Hotel in Phuket

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Front Hotel and Apartments PhuketThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ExteriorThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ViewThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ViewThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06