Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Front Hotel and Apartments

30,32,34,36,38 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
43 reviews

211 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Michelle R. Groups Australia, February 7, 2016
Lovely stay in a great location

The location, the sea view and the spaciousness
8.3
My friends and I loved it. We had other friends over and were able to entertain which was fantastic. We really enjoyed the kitchen facilities and the bathrooms but the best part was the location and immediate proximity to the beach. The plunge pool was also great.
Report this review
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Value for Money

Value for Money, Cleanliness, seaview hotel
7
Very thing is fine. staff friendly, seaview, cleanliness, value for money, location is fine. Only no liff provided.
Report this review
Yiin H. Groups Malaysia, August 27, 2015
Room amenities was bad.

Big bed, spacious, good location.
5.7
It was not a very good stay. We go as a group of 4 in a 2 king bed room. The beds are big and it's not bad. The worse thing is, there were no lifts in this hotel. There was low season at that time and we were given a room at the fourth floor! Asked the staff and they did not given an answer. So no room changes and we forced to take the stairs everyday from basement to the fourth floor. The whole room only have ONE plug and it was very difficult for us 4 person to use it! We asked for sockets extension but the staff was not very helpful and just said NO. Not very good amenities this hotel was given. No facial tissue and the whole room only have ONE rubbish bin. The one thing good about this hotel is it's location. The beach is just across the street. Many 7-eleven and family store around.
Report this review
Wong W. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Good location but hotel condition need to improve

location, seaview
4.7
1. The aircon need super long time to warm up before it really produce cool air. 2. Not enough lights in the room. during daytime still ok as the daylight from balcony can light up the entire room, but when it come to night time we feel a bit scary. 3. The plug point under side table is so ridiculous! They aspect their guest will kneel down and check the side table to discover the plug point by themselves? The hotel staff didn't even remind us and we need to crawl and dig the whole room to find a plug point to charge our pity phone. 4. The shower head is another funny story, not sure what exactly happen to the shower head but the water spilled all over the bathroom when we shower and the bathroom flooded everytime we take bath. Water pressure not stable at all.
Report this review
Rahmat R. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2015
best

comfort, location and near beach
10
Report this review
Yeen F. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Better than it looks on picture

near to beach, near to convenient store, quiet
9
Definitely better than it looks on agoda. Free room upgrade to apartment. Friendly staff. Nice seaview. Apartment block come with lift. Next to tour agency, massage, beach, convenient store. Good value for money
Report this review
Chia C. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
helpful staff, good location

Beach, night life,
8.7
the front hotel just near the beach, location very good, staff very helpful,
Report this review
Ma. J. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2014
Our stay here was great!

Great location, good value for money and they serve awesome breakfast! :)
7.7
Report this review
Skye K. Groups United States of America, March 10, 2014
Beach, View, Friendly

View, View, Pool
9.3
Excellent time, the staff was so friendly and helpful, and helped extend stay as I was very sick. Helped with bags - went above and beyond. View was so nice- truly beachfront-like experience0 nice when you are ill....pool was nice. bed was good, TV, A/C and bathroom were great. Reccmd!
Report this review
Jamie L. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Very pleasant quieish hotel would return

Opposite a quiet beach,decent cost, huge 2 bedroom apartment
8.3
Would recommend for travellers who want to be at the quieter end of the beach. Still plenty of food nearby and no complaints as such.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 307 reviews Next page
The Front Hotel and Apartments PhuketThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ExteriorThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ViewThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ViewThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - ReceptionThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomThe Front Hotel and Apartments Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02