Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Front Village Hotel

566 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
242 reviews

131 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Richard B. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Great value but beware the extras. Luxury at a bar

Comfort, value & location
8.3
I was upgraded to a great room overlooking the beach. Fantastic value for money. Lovely pool and good buffet breakfast included. Only negatives were the payment for internet access which was poor and payment of a fee for bringing a companion home. But overall sensational for the price and would definitely stay again. Only hassle at end was problem with safe!
Report this review
Adrian W. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
fantastic hotel,great views,the friendliest staff

great swimming pools (3 to choose from), great location overlooking the lake and all rooms have seaviews, and the staff were amazing.
9.3
A very pleasant stay, all rooms upto a very good standard, all staff were much friendlier than at most of the bigger hotel's we have stayed at in Karon, can't praise them enough for the attention and affection showed to us and our 1 year old daughter. Buffet breakfast was excellent, with menu changing daily. Pool's were clean and ideal, with a pool bar, what else could you ask for, and only a 2 minute walk onto beautiful Karon beach
Report this review
Annika A. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2013
Close to beach, great pool, friendly staff

Great Pool, Close to beach, friendly staff
9.3
The Front Village Hotel is excellent value for money, large clean rooms and not too far (a 5 minute walk) from the beach, local restaurants and Karon Circle.
Report this review
Katerina G. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2013
Good budget hotel well located staff friendly pool

Pool and reception staff also cleaners pool view to sea and pool
7
Very comfortable pleasant stay staff attentive and friendly close to beach and shops but away from enough from busy centre:-)
Report this review
Hans M. Couples Netherlands, October 7, 2013
Nice hotel

Beach, pool, breakfast buffet
8.3
Report this review
Vanessa G. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2013
Nice hotel in a quiet location by karon beach.

Swimming pool, large rooms, scenic views.
7.3
The hotel itself looked attractive and grand though located on a busy corner so some difficulty crossing to the beach. Overall the stay was enjoyable, clean lots to do and mostly friendly staff, though one lady on these so was very ride and abrupt when we asked for assistance with the Internet which is very slow and expensive but we needed it as die to bad weather we had to keep checking to see if our trips had been cancelled so instead of letting us take one minute to check she made us spend 200b for 1 minute which was unimpressive.
Report this review
Tim J. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2013
fantastic, welcoming,safe,affordable

breakfast ,central to everything
8.7
Report this review
Caron J. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
Excellent location, close walk to shops

Price, location, staff
9.3
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and each time we have enjoyed our stay. The first two times we stayed in a pool room this time in a studio suite. I love the location, I love the staff.
Report this review
Rubens B. Couples China, September 1, 2013
average

Average hotel. Good value for money.
5.7
10 minutes walking to the beach. Good service. Kind of an oldie hotel with a good value for money.
Report this review
Kartika S. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2013
nice place for couples

quiet, clean,5 minutes walk to karon beach.
8
very good,clean room and hotel, the staff is friendly, very quiet hotel and they have a very nice garden and a little private cottage for the honeymoon couples. but if you stay in this hotel you have to make sure you have to rent a bike, because the hotel is kinda far to the centre city. karon is a quite place,not like patong, but the beaches are nicer and cleaner than patong. it is 10-15 mins to patong by bike.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 131 reviews Next page
The Front Village Hotel PhuketThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Thai MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swim Up BarThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swim Up BarThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05