Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 248 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 248 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Annika A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Close to beach, great pool, friendly staff
Great Pool, Close to beach, friendly staff
The Front Village Hotel is excellent value for money, large clean rooms and not too far (a 5 minute walk) from the beach, local restaurants and Karon Circle.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

richard B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great value but beware the extras. Luxury at a bar
Comfort, value & location
I was upgraded to a great room overlooking the beach. Fantastic value for money. Lovely pool and good buffet breakfast included. Only negatives were the payment for internet access which was poor and payment of a fee for bringing a companion home. But overall sensational for the price and would definitely stay again. Only hassle at end was problem with safe!
Reviewed October 30, 2013

WARAPORN S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great holiday.
Friendly staff, Service mind, location.
Overall it values for money, very helpfull staff with service mind, good enough breakfast. Close to "Karon beach" about 5 minutes walking,jogging in the morning just across the road in front of the hotel. Relax place to stay and not so far from restaurants and other facilities you need!
Reviewed October 29, 2013

WARAPORN S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great holiday!
Friendly staff, location, pool
Quick check-in/check out, very friendly & helpfull staffs.Close to Karon beach and public park suit for jogging in the morning.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

katerina G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Good budget hotel well located staff friendly pool
Pool and reception staff also cleaners pool view to sea and pool
Very comfortable pleasant stay staff attentive and friendly close to beach and shops but away from enough from busy centre:-)
Reviewed October 24, 2013

adrian W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
fantastic hotel,great views,the friendliest staff
great swimming pools (3 to choose from), great location overlooking the lake and all rooms have seaviews, and the staff were amazing.
A very pleasant stay, all rooms upto a very good standard, all staff were much friendlier than at most of the bigger hotel's we have stayed at in Karon, can't praise them enough for the attention and affection showed to us and our 1 year old daughter. Buffet breakfast was excellent, with menu changing daily. Pool's were clean and ideal, with a pool bar, what else could you ask for, and only a 2 minute walk onto beautiful Karon beach
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hans M. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel
Beach, pool, breakfast buffet
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Vanessa G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel in a quiet location by karon beach.
Swimming pool, large rooms, scenic views.
The hotel itself looked attractive and grand though located on a busy corner so some difficulty crossing to the beach. Overall the stay was enjoyable, clean lots to do and mostly friendly staff, though one lady on these so was very ride and abrupt when we asked for assistance with the Internet which is very slow and expensive but we needed it as die to bad weather we had to keep checking to see if our trips had been cancelled so instead of letting us take one minute to check she made us spend 200b for 1 minute which was unimpressive.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

CARON J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in August 2013
Excellent location, close walk to shops
Price, location, staff
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and each time we have enjoyed our stay. The first two times we stayed in a pool room this time in a studio suite. I love the location, I love the staff.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

kartika S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
nice place for couples
quiet, clean,5 minutes walk to karon beach.
very good,clean room and hotel, the staff is friendly, very quiet hotel and they have a very nice garden and a little private cottage for the honeymoon couples. but if you stay in this hotel you have to make sure you have to rent a bike, because the hotel is kinda far to the centre city. karon is a quite place,not like patong, but the beaches are nicer and cleaner than patong. it is 10-15 mins to patong by bike.
Reviewed September 09, 2013