or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Front Village Hotel

566 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront Superior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront Superior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront Superior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House Restaurant The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House Restaurant The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House Restaurant The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Thai Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage
The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Waterfront Deluxe View The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Janelle S. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
Good hotel with nice pool

clean rooms, good pool, ocean view
7
Our only concern about this hotel is that some other reviewers mentioned problems with mosquitoes. While we did not have any complaints in April I can see that they could be an issue at other times as there are water retention areas behind and in front of the the hotel. The hotel is on the main road into Karon beach but traffic noise was not a problem. Rooms are tiled and well set up with a small balcony attached.
Can W. Couples China, April 10, 2013
The pool is nice and the room also,good

Pool,room,location
8.7
Is good hotel with good price,but the weaknesss point is no free wifi,if you want wifi,you need pay 200per day,also very slow ,some staff is no so hospitarity
Ursula S. Couples Switzerland, March 6, 2013
Good location, however very close to busy street

Location and good rooms
6
We enjoyed our stay, however we would not stay longer than 2 nights as it is rather noisey, at night due to the road just in front of the hotel.
Michaela S. Solo travelers Slovakia, March 3, 2013
very relaxing

pool, room size, location
10
Even though, there was not free wi-fi service(whats usually very important for me) I enjoyed my stay very much. Spacious modern rooms, comfortable bed, breakfast served as a buffet, helpful friendly staff, chilling atmosphere at the pool side. Decided to upgrade my 3th floor room to pool side room. I had really pleasant stay.
Javier S. Couples Spain, December 29, 2012
Quiet location and no surprises

Near the Karon beach, comfortable rooms, fun pool
6.3
Hotel staff didnt want to call the van we arrange when we were running late in going back to the airport unless we pay for that call. All activities and internet fee were too overpriced.
Martin E. Groups United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel just on the edge of town

Quieter location
7.7
I stayed for 3 nights over Xmas this year & found this hotel to be a nice quiet alternative from some I've stayed in before nearer the busy parts of town. There are 2 long thin swimming pools which are great for cooling off in but not so good for swimming lengths in. The breakfast is the standard international buffet but offer enough variety for everyone
Michael C. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
friendly staff
8
this was our\my first time in phuket so i did not know all the separate beach areas. this place is at the beginning of katong beach so 10minute walk to beach and places to eat. the view from the hotel overlooks a swamp so really not a great view of the ocean. this is a busy place at this time of year. the staff were helpful the room nice but no dressers to store clothes. you will need to rent a scooter but u will need to rent one no matter where you stay to get around. the staff were helpful in booking tours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we really enjoyed the zip line
Birgit L. Groups Austria, December 15, 2012
Nice hotel but too close to the main road

close to the beach, nice atmosphere
8.3
very good service, friendly staff, breakfast could be improved
Yuval G. Families with older children Israel, December 11, 2012
Nice and warm hotel

good facilities
7
nice pool and food, No free internet ): was very important to me.
Hotel Feature Tip: good location - but not on the beach (3 min walk)
Tang S. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2012
nice hotel and good service

nice big rooms
7.3
very nice of them to give a free upgrade to deluxe room. good location, quiet but not too far. approx 10 mins walk from beach and main street. breakfast can be improved

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Front Village Hotel PhuketThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Thai MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Waterfront Deluxe ViewThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swim Up BarThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swim Up Bar


AS-AGWEB-3C06