or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Front Village Hotel

566 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront Superior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront Superior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront Superior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House Restaurant The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House Restaurant The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House Restaurant The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Thai Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage
The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Waterfront Deluxe View The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Renee D. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Great location and awesome pool

Pool, breakfast, location, staff
8.7
Great location, away from the noise but an easy ten minute walk to the beach and main shopping and restaurant area. Huge wrap-around pool with swim up bar. Great breakfast with very attentive staff. Onsite massage service always seemed unstaffed but was twice the price of anywhere in town anyway. Large, clean, dark, quiet room but very hard mattress and pillows.
John S. Families with older children Australia, November 22, 2012
A nice small hotel with great service

This is a small hotel where the staff get know you and provide great advice. The pool was just the right size for a family with older kids to enjoy; happy hour was fantastic with the service supervisor was one great guy
10
This is not big hotel when compared to Best Western next door which is what we wanted; The pool,service and staff are fantastic with some rooms right next to the pool; which is great for couples. We enjoyed to the personal touches that go with a smaller hotel. (eg staff knowing all of us ;my kids a/c in their room failed early on Sunday evening yet the hotel had staff temporary fixing it within 1 hour and the next day the a/c unit was permanently fixed) The breakfast menu whilst not extensive meet all our expectations and we all enjoyed it. It is only a 10 min flat terrain walk to Karon central shops/beach.
Restaurant Tip: try the red onion and the bamboo kitchen (close to each other) great food
Laurens P. Couples Netherlands, November 12, 2012
Beautiful

Clean, big rooms
8.3
The entrance was very nice. We got a free upgrade, were very warm welcomed and the room looks very nice and clean. The only poitn for improvement is the breakfast. That was not so good.
Yu K. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Beautiful hotel with great service
9.3
stayed there from 10 til 12th nov 2012. really enjoyed the stay. we go a free upgrade to a larger deluxe room with wonderful view of the lagoon infront of the hotel. the room is clean and smells great. the balcony is big and good place to sit down and relax while enjoying the beautiful view. the location is pretty quiet but not too far away from shops and gd restaurant. definately a great place for couple to relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's good to rent a motorbike to move around Phuket island. There is this motorbike rental shop just next to the hotel. Charging for a scooter. Worth every penny for it.
Kay M. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
relaxed and friendly

walking distance to many restaurant
8
had stayed at this hotel 4 years ago, some minor changes evident ie new dining area .
Elina G. Couples October 31, 2012
Love the spacious and soft bed

Cleaniness
8
despite being a 3 star hotel, the ammenities is like a 4 and loved the room. it was spacious. the staff knew it was our honeymoon and added some decorations witth towel and flowes. it was very nite. i had a pleasant stay.
Elina G. Couples October 30, 2012
Lovely service and quiet hotel

Big rooms
8
we enjoyed our stay here. the staff were friendly and love the smal;l swimming pool that they have. generally it's a very quiet hotel. if you do not have transport, it's a good 10 mins walk to some stalls. the sea view was not great as it was blocked by trees.
Jeremy L. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Great Location close to Karon Beach

Karon Beach, Nightlife, Location
9
Nice resort and a short 5-10 minute walk to Karon Beach. Nice clean room and good service. I will say that this place is super overpriced but there is plenty of great affordable food and restaurants close by. Cheap laundry service right next door. Nice pool but did not use it because the ocean is awesome. Karon beach is beautiful and we scored great weather during the low season.
Nightlife Tip: A short walk from the hotel there is a great Italian Restaurant with original wood fire pizza. Lots of other great international cuisine. Nightlife here is way laid back from other beach areas near by. Great for people who want to go out but not party our lives away.
Eric D. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, and great service

Smaller hotel and thus no crowds
9.7
This hotel was everything we wished for. Small boutique style only 70 rooms so the staff got to know you personally and could not do enough and because of the small size maximum numbers in the Restaurant and around the large pol were only 10.Our room was on the 4th Floor and had great views across to the beach and sea. Although the main road to Patong ran along the front of the hotel it was still surprisingly quite. Location to beach and the town ws only a 10 minute walk which was more than acceptable and we were away from the night time noise but could participate in it if we wanted to. The hotel is set around a lovely and large pool along with the usual pool bar and happy hour. We had a standard deluxe room and it was large, with couch, fridge, etc and nice bathroom and the rooms were cleaned every day along with fresh towels, etc. provided. They have now changed there internet rules and it is now free for one hour in the Lobby. Finally, the staff were fantastic. Being so small you were not a number and you were treated personally which really made our stay in this excellent hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a scooter for the day and went to the Big Buddah and the views from this vantage point are fantastic and then we went into Phuket Town and found the Centrral Shopping mall which is not in the town but on the motorway that goes on around to patpong beach. Scooters are between 150/300baht per day dependant on the high or low season but make sure you travel insurance covers you. We also did a day trip into Phuket Town and the local bus which is a converted truck and onlt 30baht for the hour ride and then we went to the main temple, the old town, but be prepared for the Tuk Tuk guys promoting themselves to take you around the town. Tey are all subsidised and will take you to a very large jewllery, silk, sounvenier shop and then to their favourite tailor. If you are prepared to deal with this then they also take you to the various sightseeing places - we did it for 20 baht and had the driver for 2 hrs - did a cursery look around the two shops he took us to and then he took us to the temple, Old Town etc. - value for money. We found bartering a bit tedious now but we still got some bargins - 50% less than what they started on but some would only come down 25% so then you walk away.
Andrew V. Couples South Africa, October 4, 2012
Great Hotel with Excellent Service and Staff

Big rooms, well priced, excellent and friendly staff, great pool
9.7
This hotel is highly recommended. This was our second time back and we enjoyed every moment at the hotel. It is 5 minutes walk from the beach, with a great pool if you do not want to swim in the ocean. The staff is friendly and take personal attention toyou and your needs. always frinedly and doing extra little things to make your time more special. It has a great view form the hotel rooms / balcony and the night life is just around the corner, a few minutes walk away. You do not need to have transport if you stay here as all the shopping, restaurants, night life and ocean is within walking distance. The hotel also offers to assist with transport arrangements from the airport and to any destination you would like to see. Highly recommended....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Front Village Hotel PhuketThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Thai MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Waterfront Deluxe ViewThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swim Up BarThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swim Up Bar


AS-AGWEB-3C07