My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Front Village Hotel

566 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front Studio The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront Superior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront Superior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront Superior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Spa The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Spa The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Spa The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House Restaurant
The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House Restaurant The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House Restaurant The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Thai Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Waterfront Deluxe View The Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Jeremy L. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Great Location close to Karon Beach

Karon Beach, Nightlife, Location
9
Nice resort and a short 5-10 minute walk to Karon Beach. Nice clean room and good service. I will say that this place is super overpriced but there is plenty of great affordable food and restaurants close by. Cheap laundry service right next door. Nice pool but did not use it because the ocean is awesome. Karon beach is beautiful and we scored great weather during the low season.
Nightlife Tip: A short walk from the hotel there is a great Italian Restaurant with original wood fire pizza. Lots of other great international cuisine. Nightlife here is way laid back from other beach areas near by. Great for people who want to go out but not party our lives away.
Eric D. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, and great service

Smaller hotel and thus no crowds
9.7
This hotel was everything we wished for. Small boutique style only 70 rooms so the staff got to know you personally and could not do enough and because of the small size maximum numbers in the Restaurant and around the large pol were only 10.Our room was on the 4th Floor and had great views across to the beach and sea. Although the main road to Patong ran along the front of the hotel it was still surprisingly quite. Location to beach and the town ws only a 10 minute walk which was more than acceptable and we were away from the night time noise but could participate in it if we wanted to. The hotel is set around a lovely and large pool along with the usual pool bar and happy hour. We had a standard deluxe room and it was large, with couch, fridge, etc and nice bathroom and the rooms were cleaned every day along with fresh towels, etc. provided. They have now changed there internet rules and it is now free for one hour in the Lobby. Finally, the staff were fantastic. Being so small you were not a number and you were treated personally which really made our stay in this excellent hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a scooter for the day and went to the Big Buddah and the views from this vantage point are fantastic and then we went into Phuket Town and found the Centrral Shopping mall which is not in the town but on the motorway that goes on around to patpong beach. Scooters are between 150/300baht per day dependant on the high or low season but make sure you travel insurance covers you. We also did a day trip into Phuket Town and the local bus which is a converted truck and onlt 30baht for the hour ride and then we went to the main temple, the old town, but be prepared for the Tuk Tuk guys promoting themselves to take you around the town. Tey are all subsidised and will take you to a very large jewllery, silk, sounvenier shop and then to their favourite tailor. If you are prepared to deal with this then they also take you to the various sightseeing places - we did it for 20 baht and had the driver for 2 hrs - did a cursery look around the two shops he took us to and then he took us to the temple, Old Town etc. - value for money. We found bartering a bit tedious now but we still got some bargins - 50% less than what they started on but some would only come down 25% so then you walk away.
Andrew V. Couples South Africa, October 4, 2012
Great Hotel with Excellent Service and Staff

Big rooms, well priced, excellent and friendly staff, great pool
9.7
This hotel is highly recommended. This was our second time back and we enjoyed every moment at the hotel. It is 5 minutes walk from the beach, with a great pool if you do not want to swim in the ocean. The staff is friendly and take personal attention toyou and your needs. always frinedly and doing extra little things to make your time more special. It has a great view form the hotel rooms / balcony and the night life is just around the corner, a few minutes walk away. You do not need to have transport if you stay here as all the shopping, restaurants, night life and ocean is within walking distance. The hotel also offers to assist with transport arrangements from the airport and to any destination you would like to see. Highly recommended....
Neil K. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Nice Hotel, Quieter Beach, Attentive Staff

Design, Staff
8
We chose this hotel for a group (multiple room books) get together after a villa booking in Patong went all wrong. It was a fortuitous choice. The rooms were comfortable and stylish in a typical Thai way, the staff very helpful and attentive and location suitable for our purposes. Karon Beach has enough restaurants and entertainment for most tastes but this not the sleaze strip you find in Patong. Much more family orientated. The breakfast buffet is a little limited. Overall a nice but not spectacular hotel.
Neil K. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Nice Place, Good Staff, OK Location

Design, Staff
7.7
We chose this hotel for a group (multiple room books) get together after a villa booking in Patong went all wrong. It was a fortuitous choice. The rooms were comfortable and stylish in a typical Thai way, the staff very helpful and attentive and location suitable for our purposes. Karon Beach has enough restaurants and entertainment for most tastes but this not the sleaze strip you find in Patong. Much more family orientated. The breakfast buffet is a little limited. Overall a nice but not spectacular hotel.
Jessica C. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 26, 2012
Worth it!

Strategic location, warm service, clean room
9
I stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights. I arrived at night and the entrance looked semi-vintage and beautiful, with small fountain in front of lobby. The service from reception was nice, the room was also clean and comfortable, luckily got the seafront side room. The bath tub & bath room was clean too. It was nice to stay there. The swimming pool is small but nice. The hotel was near from mini market & many restaurants around Karon. Then it provided you to rent a motor bike with quite affordable price. Nice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket FantaSea, you can buy the ticket at the hotel reception. What a great show!
Jeppe A. Solo travelers Denmark, September 15, 2012
Dejlig oplevelse

Tæt på kata, så man kan gå til det hele
8
Rigtig hyggelig hotel med god service.. Bestemt prisen værd..
Carmel S. Groups Australia, September 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great presentation, lovely staff

Clean, tidy, friendly staff, good food
10
easy walk to the beach, close to karon beach markets, easy access to transport. very clean & tidy hotel, staff were always friendly, polite and eager to assist. the only negative we found was the restriction on swimming pool hours, would be nice to be able to swim before 10am and after 7pm. definately going to stay there again and would recommend to other travellers.
Michelle A. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Fantastic hotel with outstanding service

Our balcony went straight into the pool
10
we absolutely loved this hotel, the staff were amazing and couldnt help us enough. on arrival we had "welcome" spelt out in flowers on our huge king size bed and every day the girls would leave us gorgeous towel animals on our bed. we chose to stay in karon as it was a bit quieter and we were very pleased with our choice. the hotel was an easy walk to dinner every night and close to the beach. we will definately stay there again. breakfast was also fantastic and the service exceptional (especially)
Travel tip: Red onion for dinner, awesome food Pay a little more and book a room on the pool. Phuket Town weekend night market very cheap
Khairiah M. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Fantastic hotel, but location is not the best

pool, beachfront
6.7
I'm a Patong girl - even if I don't get the nightlife, I dig the atmosphere. But this time I have in to sis' seeking pitch that the grass is indeed greener on the other side, that is in Karon. Top selling points for me: - hotel is five mins away from the gorgeous beachfront - hotel room is spacious, with a balcony overlooking the seafront at a fraction of what I'd pay in Patong Still, atmosphere was dead. We must have arrived at the low season because it looked like we were the only tourists in a ghost hotel. The pool is large with quirky designs, but sunbathing near the deserted pool bar and empty chairs was kinda creepy. Out of boredom I tried the expensive hotel spa, which gave a 50% discount for the first visit. It was alright, and I learned that it's really, really hard to wash out oil from a scalp massage. Since there aren't a lot of people, breakfast was standard fare and nothing memorable. Well, except for the cheeky birds that kept trying to steal our croissants. The hotel staff were cheerful and sweet, apologising numerous times when my hotel safe malfunctioned and wouldn't open. They even helpfully printed out my boarding pass for free when I couldn't login to the WiFi in my room to check in. On our last day, the lady helping out at breakfast asked if we'd return to the hotel. Sure, I said. But I was also thinking about the cons of the hotel's location. Going into Karon town is a 10 min++ walk, and our restaurant choices depended on how far among the beach we felt like walking before eating. So basically, the options are to stay at the beach the whole day or rent a car and explore the island. Great for short stays, but I reckon staying more than 3 days in Karon would drive me up the wall with boredom. The hotel though, is good value for those 2 options.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tuk-tuk service from Patong was quoted at THB. Keep walking - we found a taxi driver willing to take us to the hotel for 250 THB.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Front Village Hotel PhuketThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Front StudioThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Seafront SuperiorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Ah Ma House RestaurantThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Thai MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Sala MassageThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Waterfront Deluxe ViewThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Child PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swim Up BarThe Front Village Hotel Phuket - Swim Up Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B04