Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Fullerton Hotel

1 Fullerton Square, Marina Bay, Singapore 049178 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Entrance The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Spa The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Interior The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Interior The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Restaurant The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Restaurant The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Restaurant The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Surroundings The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Restaurant The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Restaurant The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Restaurant The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Restaurant The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Restaurant The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 399
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1313 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1313)
Sort by:
Sienna L. Families with older children Singapore, August 15, 2014
great hotel but not so great service

history, location, environment
8.7
i always had a high expectation and maybe my expectation was way too high. when my mom visited singapore i booked her fullerton and when we entered our room, the first thing that greeted us was wet towel on the bed (really wasn't the way I expected on my mom's 1st day in SG!) - then they changed our room and later when we came back, we found that they left us apple cider which is very nice of them. room was comfortable, historic. but it was quite sad to see some sticker marks on the window here and there - lack of professionalism. i wush staffs at fullerton appreciate and be excited about the hotel as much as the visitors
Winnie R. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2014
Fullerton

Helpful staff, great location, pool
9.3
Great! Helpful staff and thoughtful too.
Shujun Y. Couples China, August 3, 2014
value for money

location, decoration, high standard of the room
9.7
a very satisfied and pleasant stay.
Putri S. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Beautiful hotel very expensive

Nice decoration. Clean. And big room
7.3
It was ok. U paid for the value of money.
Er C. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
nt bad location, food good

location, food, clean
7.3
Not bad, bt room abit old
Sumitra R. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Great stay

Bathtub, high ceiling, spacious room
8.3
Excellent! Enjoyed my one night stay.
Lee A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2014
Too Much Hype

Pool assistant, location and towels
6
The stay itself was fine. Room itself was impeccable. Really old tv though. Amenities were old and only basic maintenance was seen to. When you go into the sauna you can see where the wood has not been maintained and when you go into the steam room you can see where the steam room is also not maintained and also, it smells like raw fishballs. The most disappointing thing is their staff at the Front Desk, Spa and Room Service are apathetic, not friendly, no initiative and simply does not show they possess any inkling of what customer service is. My friend and I were simply appalled that customer service was as such. We have had stayed in many hotels in Singapore from Prestigious hotels to boutique hotels and even boutique hotels have staffs with better attitude than Fullerton. The only service I received which is befitting of a five star heritage hotel such as the Fullerton, is the staff at the pool whom I really commend for his outstanding service (stand alone. not outstanding because of relative comparison with every other staff). Restaurant managers are also friendly. At the end of the day, a stay at the Fullerton boils down to simply being able to say "I've stayed at the Fullerton before" and take nice pictures of the structure. Nothing else stands out or makes the stay special in a good way. It was specially appalling. If their aim is to encourage disappointed guests, they've hit the bulls eye. First and Last time.
Greg P. Business travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
Great Staycation; Fantastic Staff

Pool, Staff, Location
9.3
My wife and I came to the Fullerton for a Staycation, to getaway for a relaxing 1 night. Our room was not ready when we checked in so the staff invited us to use the fitness and pool area while we waited. At the pool, we were being harassed by two very drunk boys (men?) who were clearly looking to pick a fight. It was a very agitating start to our 1-night stay, but was resolved by the hotel in a very quick time. Hotel security stepped in quickly to remove these drunk folk, and the duty manager came to see us just afterward to make a special apology. We met the duty manager,on multiple occasions during our stay, and he has gone out of his way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. Just want to thank the great staff for making sure that these guys did not spoil our stay!
Chun K. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Not bad for the price compare to 3-4 years ago..

Location, classic looking & cheaper than before..
8.3
Everything is great except food was so so & pretty expensive..
Paul W. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
A Singapore icon

Location, ambience and service
9.7
I have stayed here a number of times. The service is always excellent and the location superb. It helps if you can get the room of your choice, preferably with river views.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore - The Facade from Singapore RiverThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - SpaThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - The CourtyardThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - JadeThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - The LighthouseThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Post Bar Music RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Post BarThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Town AlfrescoThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Infinity PoolThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - The Asian SpaThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Grand StairsThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - The Facade from Singapore RiverThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Courtyard RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Fullerton Suite - Living RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Esplanade RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Fullerton Suite TerraceThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Governor SuiteThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Heritage RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite Living AreaThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Heritage Room BalconyThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Loft Suite BalconyThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Palladian SuiteThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Quay RoomThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - The Straits ClubThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteThe Fullerton Hotel Singapore - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - The Fullerton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03