or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gallery Hotel

10 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee Soi 1, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior
The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Superior The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Business Center The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Gallery Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
John A. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
Clean rooms

Good location
7.3
the hotel is in a great location central to everything in Patong. The staff didn't go out of there way to smile but they did their job. The bed was a little hard and the double bed was just two single beds pushed together with a seam in the middle so it was a little uncomfortable to snuggle up to your wife without feeling a gap. The hallways can be loud since it echoes and all the tile floors make the sounds go through your door. Good value but I don't think I would go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: highly recommend Phi Phi Islands if you're not into the party scene, very laid back paradise island, book it through a travel agent(ground transportation and ferry was 1500 baht to go from patong to phi phi then to airport in a minibus)
Michele B. Solo travelers Germany, November 23, 2012
lovely hotel in great location

Location, location, location
7.7
Gallery always works for me. Close enough to the crazyness of Soi Bangla but completely quiet. To Bangla it is around 8 to 10 mins walk and to the beach 7 mins via shortcut. Gallery isn't a hotel with facilities but if you just need a nice and clean room to stay then this is the way to go.
Michele B. Solo travelers Germany, November 23, 2012
Hotel in great location

Location
7.7
Gallery always works for me. Close enough to the crazyness of Soi Bangla but completely quiet. To Bangla it is around 8 to 10 mins walk and to the beach 7 mins via shortcut. Gallery isn't a hotel with facilities but if you just need a nice and clean room to stay then this is the way to go.
Choon T. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great location but staff not so friendly

Good location
5.7
Great location to shopping area and nightlife. But staff not so friendly. Lack of facilities in the hotel. Had to pay for the late checked out.
Adam B. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Nice location with good rooms

value, location
8.7
We have stayed here before and it was a nice stay again. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, yet in a good location close to a lot to do.I think this hotel is a great value, nice rooms without issues for a low price. Given that, I think that wifi should be available for free. The orange restaurant across from the hotel has good food and free wifi, definitely worth a visit.
Liew S. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location and nice room

spcaious room, clean, comfortable bed
8
The rooms are clean and the price is reasonable. 18 of us were stayed there for 3 nights. The facilities and services provided were good enough and there is 24 hours reception which is good for us as we don't need to bring the room key along and we can back to hotel anytime. Unfortunately, my room's air conditioner was not functioning well. The air was not cool enough and the technician could not fix it on the 2nd day. But, the management has done their good job and offered us to stay at the hotel (under the same management) that just opposite the hotel without any extra charges and messy procedures. The pool and lobby area are small but we enjoyed the nights by bringing some beer and snacks there. Overall, the stays in The Gallery were satisfying all of us. It would be more satisfying if the management could provide free wifi service to the visitors.
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
reasonable price and clean room

room clean, venue convenient
7
Kyounghwa C. Solo travelers South Korea, November 2, 2012
Service needs to improve

Value for money, good location
6
Overall impression about check in staff was not great.It looks like the check-in staff did not care much and did not appear to be a professional. I got assigned to a room in the first floor next to emergency stairs. I requested for a better room and they upgraded me to a better room in 5th floor but the aircorn did not work. I changed the room to the next one. I have choosen this hotel because I have a good memory about Gallery hotel in Singapore. But it was a totally different one.
Travel tip: The hotel is close (5 min away) to the famous local restaurent "No6"
Mathew T. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2012
Great Location

New and soft beds ( Not hard like other areas )
8.7
Very nice place to stay, not far from the main area for partying and yet very little noise if you like a sleep in.
Shopping Tip: Do all you're shopping in Patong.
Erwin S. Solo travelers Belgium, October 28, 2012
Good middle-class hotel

Great location
6.7
The Gallery is a clean hotel with small but good rooms.The location is excellent near the center and beach.Receptionists are friendly but their knowledge of englisch is elementary.The rooms are well cleaned daily. Each room has a safe but it is not ankered in the wall.The walls are tin.Sometimes you can easy hear other gests.The lock of the roomdoor is very poor .IF you want to feel safe you better put a chair before your door.But the reception is 24 hours open and there is also a securityteam and controle by camera.From Pattong you can make lots of excursions and chopping is a must.Pay after negotiation about half of the starting price.
Travel tip: the pattong corner restaurant in front of the hotel is very good. the massage,also in front of the hotel is a must.Cheap price for a full hour clean massage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gallery Hotel PhuketThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - Business CenterThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Gallery Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Gallery Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07