or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gallery Hotel

No.91-93 Jiefang Road, ShangCheng District – Hangzhou Main Train Station, Hangzhou, China 310009 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Exterior The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Suite Room The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Superior Room The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Sandard Room Without Window The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Deluxe Room The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Restaurant The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby Bar The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Recreation The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Recreation The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting Room The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting Room The Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby on 7th Floor
Area: ShangCheng District – Hangzhou Main Train Station Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Hiew N. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2011
good hotel

very classic place
8
i enjoy my stay in this hotel, everthing seem perfect except aircon sometimes faulty. but i will stay in this hotel again if i come back to hagnzhou again. the place is quite convenient to west lake,walking about 20 minutes. railway station also about 20 minutes. its a relax place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: west lake, railway station
Tai B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2011
Great location room perfect

hotel is near to Xi Hu
8
even i just stay 1 nite fr Hangzhou flight back to Kuala Lumpur, but the room is big n clean, location is near to XiHu, due to my flight is midnite flight so hotel allow me to stay extand 1/2 day (RMB300) till 6pm, all staff is very friendly n helpful, b'fast n food in hotel is perfect. i will come back again to this hotel for my next holiday in Hangzhou - Shanghai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location, very convenient to get taxi to XiHu, but the lobby is in 7th floor a bit problem to check in with 3kids n 3 baggage..
Choy Y. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2011
Nice hotel and good service

The room is nicely decorated (just like a gallery room).
8.7
The location of the hotel is situated in the city centre. Quite easy to find. But the hotel lobby is located at the 7th Floor for check-in/out. The breakfast is good. There are few convenient stores within walking distance. There are also few small restaurants nearby hotel if you like Hangzhou local delights. There are no shopping mall within the vicinity unless to walk further the road approx 20 mins. Taking a cab to airport is approx 45 mins with charges of RMB100 per trip. Recommended to stay if you're travelling as couples or single as you need to do lots walking to shopping places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very near to WestLake (at least 25 mins walking distance). It's a beautiful historical place to view and visit. Across the main road (further down to the next main road which takes approx 20 mins), there's a shopping mall & hypermarket (Century Mart). Prices are reasonable.
Tam T. Couples Canada, January 8, 2011
Our experience in Hangzhou

The room are large
5.3
The staff from hotel even suspect and impolitely ask if we have torn the bed sheet apart while it is obviously not something done by us. They access in and out our room using their hotel key, which makes me concern about my securities.
Restaurant Tip: The will be absolutely no food available from the hotel at night. They will advise you to buy food from the street and bring back to the hotel.
Amir A. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 26, 2010
nice hotel

room
8.3
nice hotel good location with lovely staff comfort room and clean good breakfast
Keat H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2010
great room and great service

big and clean room
8
we had great stay at this hotel, the room was big & clean and one of the reception staff was very helpful.the only bad thing about this hotel was, its located quite a distance away from the west lake.
Kah H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2010
the reception people very helpful and friendly.

the frinedlyness and room are big
8.7
the front deak people very helpful when asked where to go for shopping and dinner. they will tell you and direct you. behind the hotel, the whole street selling teas and nuts.
Pete W. Families with young children China, November 28, 2010
Hotel was in decent location but strange building

Nice and clean but feels a bit old in the lobby for a 2009 year old hotel. Location is not bad.
5.7
not sure if i would want to stay here again. although location was ok given that i had a car, the hotel feel is not exactly like a hotel but more like an office building. front desk staff is not friendly and overall feel of place is just good for an over night sleep but not at this price.
Pete W. Families with young children China, November 28, 2010
Hotel location is good but overall feel is so so

Clean and nice beds. Rooms are decently big.
6
In general, I would be ok with this place if price is lower and just stay for a quick overnight for business trip. Location is decent but not ideal for holidays. Not that near Westlake. They gotta improve their service quality and attitude.
Lydia L. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2010
Nice and spacious hotel with helpful staff

Huge rooms
7.7
The Gallery Hotel looks and feels new. It has very big and spacious rooms. It can be a bit of a walk from the train station from Shanghai if there are luggages to be dragged. I would suggest a quick taxi ride to the hotel instead. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast spread was substantial but cleared up on time so no lazing around in bed if you want breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gallery Hotel HangzhouThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - ExteriorThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - LobbyThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Suite RoomThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Superior RoomThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Sandard Room Without WindowThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Deluxe RoomThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby BarThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - RecreationThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - RecreationThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomThe Gallery Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby on 7th Floor


AS-AGWEB-3A04