Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2073 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Olga B. Couples Poland, December 12, 2013
right next to park, good views of midlevels

location, price, park views
6.7
Uneventful and solid. Would stay again.
Jose L. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2013
Always a great way to experience life.

Accessible Affordable Available
10
It was great! The hotel is near central having a great view of the landmark towers that mark Hong Kong. The staff were courteous and attentive. The rooms was well apointed and for someone who spends more time out, it delivers a great value.
Carolyn G. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2013
clean and value for money

clean, affordable, near botanical garden
7.3
Compared to other hotels, ymca is cheaper. The room was clean and big enough for two. The nearest bustop was 10-15 mins away and it was easier to take a taxi esp at night because it's uphill. If u dont mind walking, u can also walk to the central mtr station. The botanical garden was just across the hotel. Wifi was only available at the lobby. Overall, the hotel was ok.
Gek C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2013
Comfortable and acceptable location

Clean Room, Big Bathroom, Friendly Staff
6.7
The overall experience was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lobby has the quietness of a 5 stars hotel which is rare for this hotel. I had enjoyed my stay and would consider returning to stay for my own personal holiday.
Siobhan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Comfortable, clean, convenient.

Good size room, location and not too expansive!
8.3
Comfortable, clean, convenient. In a great location, although it is a bit of a walk up the hill - but, hey, it's Hong Kong!
Alexandra A. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2013
Money worth hotel

Bed, Room Size and Cleanliness
8
Our stay was okay the hotel was located at the mid of hk. 15-20 mins walk to admiralty mtr. comfortable to sleep.. We have reserved a Superior Room i think 4 people would fit in their. The security of personal belongings is very good. My only problem is the internet. They charge HKD100 per day. Overall the amount of the room is worth it. :)
Brian C. Business travelers United States of America, December 6, 2013
Just what I needed

Quiet location, right size room, price
8.3
I was super excited to find a "blazing deal" on Agoda where the price was drastically reduced. the room appeared to be the right size to not feel claustrophobic. The bed was firm which most complain about but I love. The comforter was so cozy. The walk up the hill was not a big deal once I figured out the correct side of the sidewalk to be on at all stages of the trip up and down. There is a shortcut to the tram if you have an octopus card - just along Mcdonnel road, there is a tram stop going up and down the mountain which saved me from standing in line at the bottom. Staying above central in mid-levels was perfect. It was a short walk to the edge of Wan Chai for dinner and shopping, or to walk to the ferry to go to the philharmonic, or to Hong Kong Station for the airport express. I was super stoked that I randomly found this hotel after many hours of looking through the different websites for the "right" place to stay while in Hong Kong.
Wenxu G. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2013
Affordable hotel. Location near to Central rea.

Affordable. Friendly staff. Nice rooms.
9
Very affordable price for a hotel in the Central area of Hong Kong island. However, hotel is located in the middle of a slope and may not be easily accessible for those with trouble moving up a slope. Good size for a room.
Boris K. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2013
Good stay, well priced

Clean, large rooms, well priced
8
Rooms were clean, furniture was decent, layout was reasonable, close and centrally located, well priced
Ruby S. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2013
Clean and convenient

Location, price, cleanliness
7.7
I've stayed at the YWCA on McDonald Road several times a year for 5 years. The price is right, the location is great, and the room is clean. Staff have improved over the years, and they now have someone who helps with luggage, and internet is free. As long as the price, I think it's a great deal. If it goes beyond that, there are so many other hotels with many more amenities. The restaurant at the YWCA is terrible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02