Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2073 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Anil Y. Families with young children India, November 16, 2013
Very comfortable stay

centrally located, easy public transport access, good view from room
9
The stay was Very Good. I recommend to all travellers preffering to be in the centre of city to choose this hotel
Chung S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Very straight forward and efficient

convenient, no-frill, friendly staff
7.3
convenient location and quite neighourhood, close to garden and shopping and business areas. Very straight forward but if free wifi can be provided in room, will be better as almost standard practice in most other hotels.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, November 11, 2013
clean room in city center

clean, location, price
5.3
nice stay in good area of Hong Kong central, discovered a great supermarket right under the hotel ,stay in the hotel for many times as its clean and value for money
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Upgraded room was very good

Location, close to CBD, reasonable price
7
Upgraded room was great but the fact that in this day and age they charge HK100 for WiFi in the room is very mean. Cheaper hotels in the area have free WiFi. The food at the restaurant in the evening was the worst Chinese food I've had.
Scott S. Groups United States of America, November 11, 2013
Great!

Location, staff, comfort
10
Great!
Wong H. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
Can't think of anything special

Decent, cityview, fair priced
6
located in the mid-level, facing the park. The price is reasonable and room size is fair, not very clean but acceptable. Service is ok.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, November 10, 2013
nice location in clean room little remote from to

clean, location, size of room
5.3
nice stay related to the business in a hectic area of Hong Kong, general prices in Hong Kong to high these days , even for longer stay (over 4 days ) its convenient, internet in the room is not free.
Shuhua H. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 9, 2013
Not so convenient but room not so bad

I can see the nice view
6.3
Hugh C. Couples Canada, November 7, 2013
very good location, clean and comfortable room, li

As above
8
Limited breakfast options a distinct inconvenience. The restaurant did not appear to be run by the hotel. Request for a supply of milk to enjoy tea in the room was rejected by the restaurant. Wi-fi was not provided in the room without extra charge. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay at the hotel.
Yuet K. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Comfortable, fun, tiring

Clean, Comfortable, Spacious
6.7
Overall it was a pleasant stay but had a bit of hiccups with the door cards as they always became unusable. According to hotel staff the door cards are affected if put near mobile phones, but as a lady I always put it in my bag together with my phone. Became annoyed as I needed to change it almost on a daily basis (after I couldn't get into my room, I had to go down again), and not all staffs were friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02