or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2023 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2023)
Sort by:
Tsun M. Solo travelers China, July 6, 2013
nice and convenient place for a short stay

convenient location, clean and tidy, quiet and cosy
8
This is a nice place for a short stay. Its location is nearby to a park planted with all kind of trees. Transportation is OK that it is convenient to reach every part of the city. It takes 10 minutes to reach Lan Kwai Fong to have drinks and enjoy the night.
Mei T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
In short I was pleased with the hotel environment

Staffs efficiency, clean rooms and quiet environment
7.7
Was very satisfied. Good experience.
Chit S. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
excellent view in the hotel

good view, near to the hong kong park, it is easy to go
8
it is good to come again. it is near the hong kong park. the air around the hotel is good. not too much people around the hotel. i wish i will come back again nice staff services.
Ben L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2013
Close to Central

Convenient, Nice and Quiet
7.3
Grant V. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Fantastic,all staff were superb!!

Room clean,views of city skyline and parks next to hotel
10
Anna A. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
Great city views at a reasonable price

View, cleanliness, comfort
8.3
Great hotel for good price, located next to zoo and peak tram. Walking distance to shops and restaurant areas though steep and hilly. Charge extra for wifi/ Internet access. Nice small rooftop pool
Miriam P. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2013
a comfortable stay

comfortable, cleaned our room daily if we wanted, very helpful staff at reception
8
Our stay was really good. it was just in the location we wanted. the room was small but comfortable and pleasant decor. The staff were very helpful but the only negative was that the internet cut out all the time.
Man J. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 19, 2013
Very busy business district

it's cheap, quiet and simple
5.3
It's not a well-equipped hotel, you wont get hair conditioner, bathrobe, and the tv is extremely small
Man J. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2013
very quiet

cheap cheap and cheap
4.7
it's tidy and price reasonable. However,the hotel is not well-equipped at all.
Catherine L. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2013
Awesome stay!

Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
9
We had a pleasant stay at The Garden View-YWCA. Large bed with free upgrade, super clean room and nice view. This would be better if there is a free wifi even at the hotel lobby. We would definitely go back here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08