My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1925 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1925)
Sort by:
Tyson M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Nice View of Small Green Park and Highrises

The room was basic but nice. There was a nice bath tub for bathers
8
I was irked that there was no wifi in the room. The only wifi is in the lobby. I am not sure if I would have booked the room if I knew this in advance.
Kenman G. Couples Canada, February 16, 2013
Ok room, inconvenient location

Only reasonably priced option over Chinese New Year
8
inconvenient location to busy places. need to take taxi, and need to know where you want to go.
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Helpful staffs

Rooms are clean, well maintained
7
The hotel is quite far from subway, not easy to find location. No wifi in the room at all, only cable connection available. Even hotel lobby wifi requires charges to use.
Huang X. Solo travelers China, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel with competitive price

clean room, convenient location, good price
8
The hotel locates in Central with convenient transportation, close to the shopping area. Though the room is a little bit small, it is clean and the facilities are fine. I booked this hotel with a very nice price, and finally got room upgrate due to the unavailability of the room booked.
Howard K. Couples Netherlands, February 15, 2013
nice hotel on a good spot in Hong Kong

nice view, friendly staff
8.3
all rooms are non smoking, the hotel is clean and well equipped. rooms are clean, not to big. the shower is in a bath top should be a shower cabin only. nowadays its more safe and clean to have a shower cabin only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when you go on the escalator from Hong Kong to the top , the hotel is only 700 meters to walk to. nice scenery
Shui H. Couples Canada, February 15, 2013
nice view & clean room

nice view & clean room
7.7
We love to stay here every now and then just to take advantage of the great night scenery. The neighborhood is really decent, too, not to mention The Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens is just a few steps away. What's more, you can take a cab and you will be at the center of the business district in no time. Nice, clean room. The shampoo is not that great, though. I suggest you bring your own.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2013
Good location nice hotel

Location, room size
6
Claudine M. Business travelers Philippines, February 14, 2013
Lovely Hotel with view/spacious rooms -Mid-levels

3-5 mins bus ride from Admiralty MTR
10
The hotel is really grand: awesome lobby/reception, spacious room, lovely location away from the busy crowds & bustling central district. The view from my 17th floor room is superb! I love leaving the hotel in morning, walking towards the bus station gazing at the magnificent condos around, and also look forward to going home at night with the lovely Mid-levels night lights! The Peak Tram station is very close to the hotel. Its path is just blocks away from the hotel. I definitely will return to this hotel, the next time.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant and a grocery (Fusion) nearby.
Ian M. Couples Canada, February 11, 2013
lovely hotel lobby and good room

beautiful lobby, large room, pleasant location
8.3
this hotel is a little far from any metro stop, the front desk said 15-20 minute walk. we had to wait several minutes for a taxi as not many will turn off of the main road. the location was nice and pleasant though. the lobby was beautifully decorated for cny, and the room was large. everything you need was supplied. price was pretty good too, for hong kong.
Gilbert K. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Pleasant small room above the greenery

Cleanliness, location
9.7
the only drawbacks to this hotel are the lack of free wi-fi (even in the lobby) and the climb uphill to get to it. the rooms are clean and pleasant and for the price we paid (a special nonrefundable rate) could not be bettered. the rooms are fresh and clean, lots of light wood, white linens, and natural light. the bathroom has a bathtub (if one is so inclined) and the bed is comfortable. the television is small, and doesn't get a lot of movies as in a hotel, but then it is a y. there is also a computer in the building that can be used at no charge for checking e-mail, etc. the only problem we had was getting a taxi after dinner at pacific place to take us back up the hill, though we had walked up earlier and then down. (again, we didn't eat in the hotel but are forced to rate it.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02