My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1991 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1991)
Sort by:
Jim Z. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2013
Nice Place, but Far

Good price,
5.7
This hotel needs a bit of upkeep. Not quite 4 star as they advertise, more like 3 star and somewhat dated. Nevertheless, worthwhile and you won't feel you spent poorly.
Caryn L. Business travelers China, February 25, 2013
Good hote

good location, comfortableand clean room.
8.7
very good one. not far from central subway. room is bigger than i expected, clean and comfortable. i enjoyed the time during my stay.
Amie D. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Good location and value for money

$20 taxi ride from LKF
8
We booked this place from HK airport and arrived about an hour later. We only paid $400 for the last minute booking and it was great value for money. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Would definitely stay again. The only thing is that they make you pay a day for using their wifi which is a bit steep!
Pierre T. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2013
Unbelievable location, everything is close by.

Super efficient on use of space..
8
No unpleasant surprises. The room is very comfortable, the location allows you to have access to most anything of what you may want to explore. You are approximately within five minutes of everything. I was not disturbed by any outside noises nor noisy guests. Would return at a moment's notice.
Travel tip: Read up on the location to familiarize yourself with what will be available to you while there.
Yang H. Couples Taiwan, February 24, 2013
great location but no wifi~

clean
8
we stayed here for just one night. the space of the room is enough for us. but we felt a little inconvenient about no wifi. we need to paid for internet. moreover the location is ok, we need to walk to hotel from subway station. however, the cp (cost/performance) value is very good.
Jessica V. Groups Canada, February 23, 2013
Clean Hotel next to the graden and zoo.

Cleanliness
9
We stayed at the YWCA for 2 nights and were very happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and the location was close enough to the escalators and Central. The best selling point was the location right across the road from the botanical gardens and zoo! What a nice surprise that was. We loved it so much.
Suwei H. Business travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2013
Decent hotel for budget traveler

The price is great w view and nice location
6
I stay at this hotel for 2 weeks. It's a decent hotel for business traveler who just needs a decent clean room but not trashy. Hotel is clean and locates very closed to central. And yet , the price is just unbeatable. But staff is not a hotel well-train staffs w limited English skills. Also it's facility like gym pool cable and even wifi Internet aren't either out dated or even not provided.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is just a very simple hotel ... Bath, bed and a desk w standard TV. It doesn't have wifi in the room nor cable. Locate in a residential neighbor w grocery store downstairs. Also location is fairly closed to central.
Alexandra T. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
great location with small but comfortable rooms

Location, clean, crisp contemporary decor.
7.3
the room was small but had everything you need-a safe,blowdryer,refrigerator, nice bathroom, and quiet location. pleasant stay, but not luxurious.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a charge for wi-fi use in the lobby, but if you have the buffet breakfast, there is free wi-fi in the dining room.
Diane P. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Clean rooms with a great view

Clean rooms, helpful staff, decent location
8.7
this hotel is located on hong kong island away from sentral but still a pretty walkable distance to soho. the rooms are pretty spacious and they big windows with a view. water pressure and hot water are great, comes with tea and coffee as well. staff is pretty helpful, we didn't get to try the restaurant, but it looked pretty good. the only downside is that you have to pay quite a premium for all day access for wifi.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
good place

slient place for rest
6
a good place for rest if u want a silent place. a good place for rest if u want a silent place. a good place for rest if u want a silent place. a good place for rest if u want a silent place. a good place for rest if u want a silent place. a good place for rest if u want a silent place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05