or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2000 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Siriwong R. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2012
Great location but quite hard to get there.

Good and devoted services
8.7
Good place with the best services, But a little problem for transpotation. By walking may not so far but the way is up to the hill and the only bus is 12A which is one way. I think it's would be great if hotel can grant more information about 12A it's route, it's time table ps: I felt plugs in room are so less...
David T. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Good for the price

Service, cleanliness, room size
8
While this hotel isn't necessarily in the heart of the action, the price is very reasonable for Hong Kong. The rooms are decent and the hotel is clean. I can't comment on the restaurant though, because I didn't dine there. It is a short walk into central, but not particularly well-located in terms of the metro system. The staff are friendly and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Botanical Gardens are right next door and worth checking out if you have an hour to kill.
Dr S. Families with older children Kenya, December 28, 2012
Good hotel good rooms

Easy to get to from central by bus
9
The reception staff were v friendly and helpfull The rooms are v nice large for hongkong standards V clean . For 4 HK dollars there is a bus just outside The hotel and takes you to central . There is a Decent Chinese restaurant outside the hotel All in all excellent and great value for what we paid
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the bus from the hotel and on its way to central alight at the Tram station to visit the peak
Nicholas P. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Clean, convenient

Good location, comfortable room
7.7
Just as satisfied with my second stay as with my first.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
i didn't live it sorry

food and man
4
oh my god , this is my fd birthday and not live it , bye bye
Travel tip: vjbvkblbn
Anupam R. Families with young children India, December 25, 2012
great location

clean
7.3
rooms was clean n service was good ... room is ok for a family of there( couple with one young kid).
Lovelyn V. Groups Philippines, December 24, 2012
Not worth it

Good location
2.7
But I hate the place. Bed is so hard. Wifi is not free. It's not worth it. Until now my back still in pain because of that hard bed. Staff is not friendly.
Seul A. Couples South Korea, December 22, 2012
Great view and that's all

great night view of hongkong
5.7
We called hotel to ask how to get there from the MTR but they were not friendly and very helpful. We took a bus to get the hotel. We found the hotel by ourselves. The front desk person can speak English but not very friendly as I expeected to be. We upgraded our room to city view by paying 110 HKD dollars. The view was great room was clean. If you wanna enjoy the view only, it is the right hotel for you.
Tsun M. Business travelers China, December 22, 2012
convenient location

nice place to take a rest
6.3
Though the venue is located at mid-level area, transportation still is considered acceptable. It takes 15 minutes on walk to reach underground and bus terminals. Generally speaking, it is a nice place to take a rest before going to other scenery places. Room facilities are acceptable but no wi-fi is available.
Tin L. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Convenient and enjoyed the clean room

Clean, convenient and nice staff
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03