Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2073 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Siew B. Families with young children Singapore, January 24, 2013
prompt service for room transfer and room extras

near a supermarket and excellent chinese/ vegetarian restaurants
9
Our 10 day stay was a well rested one, given we couldn't hear any traffic noise as the hotel is right by the Cotton Tree drive up the mountain. Though getting access to public transport is easy downhill, the same cannot be said of the return journey. However, taxis are generally inexpensive and it takes barely minutes to reach due to its Central location. The hotel is also located right above the HK Park which has several children's playgrounds, an amazing aviary and lots of open space for walks right in the middle of this City... it's unbelievable !
Shopping Tip: There is a long escalator from HK Park that leads to Pacific Place 2.
Loy M. Business travelers Singapore, January 22, 2013
decent clean hotel

spacious room
6.7
room is considered spacious in hong kong standards.. service is not bad.. clean and pretty pro looking hotel.. location is a bit remote tho..
Mardian J. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Lovely

Lovely
6
very very very very far from mrt but again the price is cheap. better than hotel 81 and fragrance hotel even though it is slightly more expensive
Diana L. Families with young children Philippines, January 21, 2013
nice and clean but the location is not good

relaxation
7.7
its a good choice becuase its clean and quiet but its far from the central. you have to walk 30 mins to get to nearest MTR. but we have enjoy our stay here, its near the night life bars.
Restaurant Tip: we have a great dining in Jordan. a must try one.
Clara T. Groups Canada, January 21, 2013
Great location and close to Central, HK Garden ...

Room is clean and hotel is within walking distance to public transportation services
7.3
overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel at this great location. price is reasonable and staff are friedly and helpful. very quiet area in comparision to other hotels of comparable prices. likely will come back during our next visit.
Duangtip Y. Solo travelers Thailand, January 19, 2013
A bit far from transportation, but good room

The room is nice according to discount price
5.7
I got this room as discount rate so it is nice for me. The hotel is pretty far from transportation, you have to take a bus to get there. There is no wifi in the room, even the lobby. If you want internet, you have to buy it. The room is small but clean.
Wesley A. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great Hotel with Approachable staff.

Clean Rooms and near to tourist destination
8
Great staff. They are very approachable and they give information to their guest. They are very helpful and accommodating. Near to The Peak and central station
Wa K. Business travelers China, January 19, 2013
spacious room, the suite is big and clean

the night view from the hotel is amazing
7.3
it's a nice stay in this hotel. the location is convenient and it takes 5-10 mins to central area. although the hotel is a bit old,however,all facilities are good.
Yheuda S. Business travelers Israel, January 17, 2013
nice hotel, and nice team,

nice and good location,
9
due that it was preaty full seasen (and in fact i think hong kong is alwayse full and busy)they team in the hotel was nice and friendly, and try to help what ever iasked and information i needed, 1 small thing what disturbed me thet you don't have internet in your room only if you pay for it.
Travel tip: near to jewish chabad center so good for a lot what look for there services
Sing H. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Value for money

located within central region
7.7
the garden view - ywca hotel is a nice and clean hotel, definitely value for money in hong kong as the hotel rate in this city is sky high generally. it is quite a distance to the central mtr station, but the bus stop is just located at the doorstep where you can take a quick ride to the mtr station. the victoria peak tram station is located within walking distance. the disadvantage is that there is no free wifi in the hotel. however, there is a free usage of online computer located on the 1st floor of the ywca headquater which is linked with the hotel. the computer is pretty slow though. the taxi fare from central mtr station to the hotel cost around hkd. i would suggest one to take mtr to kowloon as the taxi fare from hong kong island is high.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03