or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2074 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2074)
Sort by:
Yin L. Families with older children Singapore, January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel

beatiful scene
5.7
The hotel has a very beautiful location with a wonderful park next to it, it is not within walking distance from MTR, not convenient
Christian S. Solo travelers Germany, January 14, 2013
good location and very clean

location
7
Nice hotel in central...good price I would stay there again coz i enjoyed my time there....good staff
Nils J. Solo travelers Norway, January 11, 2013
ok did not reeely stay there difecolt to stop book

ok did not reeely stay there difecolt to stop book so I wil never book rom for more then one night
6
ok did not reeely stay there difecolt to stop book so I wil never book rom for more then one night
Hong C. Couples Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
good location but small room

nice location, standard room (considering the size of flats in HK), helpful staff
7.3
the hotel is located very close to the tram to the peak and near to the HSBC / bank of china. room is small but acceptable in hong kong standard. The room doesn't give you complimentary water and the sanitary stuff are quite limited. So you may want to get your water or snack from the convenient stores when you have chance - the closest one from the hotel will be those in central , like 10 mins walk. but it's not a big concern considering the price.
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Great views of Hong Kong sky line

Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room
8.7
A wonderful city to visit even for a few days. The hotel is literally 2 minutes from the peak funicular railway which is a great initial sight seeing must. Full of exotic Chinese charm yet with the adrenaline boost of a sophisticated modern city. The hotel is a perfect base from which to explore Hong Kong island and beyond. Although the hotel is in a pretty central location it never felt claustrophobic. The view from my room was mesmerising.
Shopping Tip: Peak funicular railway, star ferry, ocean park theme park and aquarium (with pandas too!)
Ruth R. Groups United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
good location at a good price

clean,airy well designed rooms with great views of the botanic gardens
8
Check in was friendly and efficient-they required £50( or equivalent deposit ) or swipe of a credit card against room expenses, which was returned at the end of my stay.Several friends of mine also checked in at the same time- all our rooms were clean and a reasonable size-one friend had his room upgraded to deluxe.Each bedroom had one double bed,firm but comfortable.Floor to ceiling windows with view (from deluxe rooms) of botanic gardens and skyscrapers,beautiful day and night. Housekeeping staff friendly and obliging-promptly changed my bedding when i explained (mostly by mime as they didn't speak much english) that i am allergic to feathers. Breakfast o.k.but not fantastic-usual buffet choice of fruit,cereal,eggs & bacon etc as well as local alternatives such as fish fillets-rather like fish fingers for breakfast! Priced fairly reasonably at about £10.There is a supermarket underneath the hotel if you would rather buy your own provisions. Desk staff efficient with reasonably good english but not really geared up to give lots of tourist advice.Getting around easy-we found taxis outside the front door whenever we needed them. Only a few minutes walk downhill to the peak tram or to central station- however,the walk uphill back to the hotel might be tiring for the unfit or elderly- just a 5-10 min walk for the fit and young.Taxis are cheap and plentiful though. Excellent hotel choice for people on a budget willing to stretch their legs.
Martin R. Families with young children Germany, January 5, 2013
Great location, good value - would go back anytime

location, size of rooms
7.3
no wifi in guestroom - a little bit annoying if you only want to access the web with the phone difficult to just get a milk in the morning.
Tsun M. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2013
hotel of good location

silent and nice place to take a rest
6.7
Though the venue is located at mid-level area, transportation still is considered acceptable. It takes 15 minutes on walk to reach underground and bus terminals. Generally speaking, it is a nice place to take a rest before going to other scenery places. Room facilities are acceptable but no wi-fi is available.
Mark F. Business travelers January 5, 2013
great hotel

good location and friendly staff
2.3
the hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. they helped arrange transportaion for me and were very timely in response to a broken item in my room. very good value for hong kong.
Guy M. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great l

location but small rooms
7.7
The hotel has a very beautiful location with a wonderful park next to it. However, the kitchen is not up to par with any professional standards. It is like a diner's on the far west. The staff is kind and smiling but does not engage in any possible way. Just what is needed and stop fast. THe rooms are small but very comfortable. We were not lucky in having a "stencb" smell coming out of the bathroom. Either we had to close the door not to have this stench in the room. When we did so the moment you would enter the bathroom you could vomit. The staff could not do anything but spray some chemicals. I do not know which of which, the stench or the chemicals were the worst to breathe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not really walking distance from downtown but next to a very wonderful natural park

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06