Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2060 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2060)
Sort by:
Tsun M. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2013
hotel of good location

silent and nice place to take a rest
6.7
Though the venue is located at mid-level area, transportation still is considered acceptable. It takes 15 minutes on walk to reach underground and bus terminals. Generally speaking, it is a nice place to take a rest before going to other scenery places. Room facilities are acceptable but no wi-fi is available.
Mark F. Business travelers January 5, 2013
great hotel

good location and friendly staff
2.3
the hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. they helped arrange transportaion for me and were very timely in response to a broken item in my room. very good value for hong kong.
Guy M. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great l

location but small rooms
7.7
The hotel has a very beautiful location with a wonderful park next to it. However, the kitchen is not up to par with any professional standards. It is like a diner's on the far west. The staff is kind and smiling but does not engage in any possible way. Just what is needed and stop fast. THe rooms are small but very comfortable. We were not lucky in having a "stencb" smell coming out of the bathroom. Either we had to close the door not to have this stench in the room. When we did so the moment you would enter the bathroom you could vomit. The staff could not do anything but spray some chemicals. I do not know which of which, the stench or the chemicals were the worst to breathe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not really walking distance from downtown but next to a very wonderful natural park
Siriwong R. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2012
Great location but quite hard to get there.

Good and devoted services
8.7
Good place with the best services, But a little problem for transpotation. By walking may not so far but the way is up to the hill and the only bus is 12A which is one way. I think it's would be great if hotel can grant more information about 12A it's route, it's time table ps: I felt plugs in room are so less...
David T. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Good for the price

Service, cleanliness, room size
8
While this hotel isn't necessarily in the heart of the action, the price is very reasonable for Hong Kong. The rooms are decent and the hotel is clean. I can't comment on the restaurant though, because I didn't dine there. It is a short walk into central, but not particularly well-located in terms of the metro system. The staff are friendly and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Botanical Gardens are right next door and worth checking out if you have an hour to kill.
Dr S. Families with older children Kenya, December 28, 2012
Good hotel good rooms

Easy to get to from central by bus
9
The reception staff were v friendly and helpfull The rooms are v nice large for hongkong standards V clean . For 4 HK dollars there is a bus just outside The hotel and takes you to central . There is a Decent Chinese restaurant outside the hotel All in all excellent and great value for what we paid
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the bus from the hotel and on its way to central alight at the Tram station to visit the peak
Nicholas P. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Clean, convenient

Good location, comfortable room
7.7
Just as satisfied with my second stay as with my first.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
i didn't live it sorry

food and man
4
oh my god , this is my fd birthday and not live it , bye bye
Travel tip: vjbvkblbn
Anupam R. Families with young children India, December 25, 2012
great location

clean
7.3
rooms was clean n service was good ... room is ok for a family of there( couple with one young kid).
Lovelyn V. Groups Philippines, December 24, 2012
Not worth it

Good location
2.7
But I hate the place. Bed is so hard. Wifi is not free. It's not worth it. Until now my back still in pain because of that hard bed. Staff is not friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05