Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2072 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2072)
Sort by:
Clifford T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location but small room and friendly staff

Great location at middle hills area
8
Good value for money. Good bus transportation to town
Tsun M. Business travelers China, November 10, 2012
convenient location

nice place to take a rest
6.3
Though the venue is located at mid-level area, transportation still is considered acceptable. It takes 15 minutes on walk to reach underground and bus terminals. Generally speaking, it is a nice place to take a rest before going to other scenery places. Room facilities are acceptable but no wi-fi is available.
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Ideal quite location , good access to Central

Quiet area
9.3
Quite area away from yet accessible to all the attractions of Hong Kong. Nice sized room. Very helpful staff.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, November 10, 2012
nice quit hotel in mid levels

clean, nice room, good view
7.3
nice room, clean and friendly staff little remote as always need a taxi to get from and to the hotel, hotel has no shuttle bus, price quality was good so for sure will book again for this location.
Hotel Feature Tip: relaxed place in the heart of Hong Kong
Thi N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 10, 2012
good

location
8
I've spent a good time in HongKong and stayed at The Garden View – YWCA Hotel. Good hotel with best location, near by my business office, easyly to go around for sightseeing as well. Thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I've spent a good time in HongKong and stayed at The Garden View – YWCA Hotel. Good hotel with best location, near by my business office, easyly to go around for sightseeing as well. Thank you
Chandrasiri J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 9, 2012
Convenient centrally located good service

Great view ,easy access to restaurants and nice area for a morning walk
7.3
Just a short stay and my friend and I enjoyed our day in hong kong and will again stay next time
Andrew V. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Simple, reasonable and convenient

good value, nice to be up the hill, near to the zoological gardens, can walk down to Central in 10 minutes
7.7
i usually stay here unless it is full .. inexpensive, nice location, ok - not right in town, but i prefer this than being in the centre of wanchai or at the back of sheung wan. i take walks in the morning across the road in the zoological gardens, buy my own breakfast in the parknshop next door, usually easy to get taxis into down, or you can walk down to town (but up is a bit hard work!)
Ivana M. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Clean neat hotel with terrible service

Doona cover
5
no in room wifi, no breakfast included. we paid for the breakfast and it was some f the worst food ever. my friend got sick and fever. it was a good location and if you need a night then fine but i will never stay there again. internet and room service and everything not offered is necessary
Allan P. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Great service

A quiet location next to the Botanic Gardens
8
location is great if you want to get away from the crowds and shops. its a hike to get there. we walked up, used buses to the nearby lower tram station and even used the escalator (its a good 10/15 mins walk away through the (free) botanic gardens opposite. all good exercise! could try taxis or find a better bus service (maybe number 12). our suite was of a good size and very smart - it could accommodate 4/5 people. wifi is only available in the foyer - and there's a daily charge. free pc internet service if you ask at the desk. long way from shops or sights. otherwise highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: There are some excellent restaurants in the same building and round the corner - including a superb Chinese vegetarian that we loved.
Simon S. Groups Switzerland, November 5, 2012
Good location and excellent view

Location
5.7
this hotel is very well located. quiet, next to the zoo but there are always taxis available and everyone knows macdonnel road. if you are lucky you get a room with an astonishing view of the hongkong skyline. service is nothing special. always a bit rushed and not very helpful. room itself is ok but nothing special (except the view). quite simple. the all year open outdoor pool is ok if you are flexible with the time (often closed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01