or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2002 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Lin N. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2012
Nice hotel & worthy staying

Room is big & bright, love the French window
7.7
Location is good enough and quite, near the peak tramways. Room is big and bright, love the French window. Service is ok, bed is comfortable, but I was wondering why the bed was so high and even got the wheels?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the peak
David T. Families with young children Ireland, October 2, 2012
Satisfactory

slightky larger than other similarly priced rooms
7
It is not a very convenient location for public transport, but is quite good for the zoo and park. The staff were helpful. A supermarket at the base of the building is very convenient.
Shopping Tip: A supermarket at the base of the building is very convenient
Eilleen G. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Basic Room, nice view

Open view, large windows
4.3
This hotel while ok rooms with a nice open view are too far out of the action, eg shopping and restaurants for us. There was negligible customer service from the reception team, and the pool was not very clean with broken tiles etc. Also there are major demolishing and rebuilding works in progress so sitting outside was not any fun at all.
Travel tip: Stay somewhere else!
Marcus T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2012
Great location and good service time after time

Clean and spacious
7.7
Garden View YWCA has always been my fav and place to stay in HK. Reason being it is close to the famous Tram Park Station and also walking distance to Central. They have a stable flow of taxi and bus ( 12A ) to central , pedder street MTR.
Marek G. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

24 Hour reception and friendly service
7
Although the selected room was small, it was clean and comfortable. Located above Central it is accessible by taxi but not handy for public transport. Good views across the nearby gardens and Central district.
Seng L. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Quiet hotel on a hill

Located close to the bonatical gardens if you like greenery
7.3
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. The staffs were polite. It is located on top of a hill and so the 15 mins walk to the CBD is ok (downhill) but the walk back up the hill (20 mins) is not so pleasant especially with all the shopping - I would recommend using a cab which is about HK$30-35. The rooms were confy but have room to improve especially with hanging space for your clothes - esp when staying 5 nights. We had some trouble getting our internet to work so had to use the "free" wi-fi at the dining rooms to catch up on news. There are no eating places nearby except the one restaurant attached to the hotel which is a bit inconvenient.
Richard T. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Good value, excellent base in HK

central location. rooms a good size, staff very helpful
9.3
I liked the location,in the mid levels.Our deluxe room had an excellent view. The hotel is beautifully clean. It has a good gym and a swimming pool. Staff very helpful.
John X. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2012
A good place for a short stay

Clean rooms
6.7
Arrived late, but was greeted by friendly front-desk staff. This hotel offers no free internet, but it is easy to find and located in a quiet area not too far from Central. Overall, a good experience.
John X. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Good place to stay at

Clean rooms
6.7
No frill, clean rooms. If you're looking for a decent place close to offices in Central, this hotel is a good choice. Easy to find, and has restaurant, supermarkets nearby. Downside -- no free internet.
Karen J. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Clean Hotel; Friendly staff

Clean hotel, good resto/cafeteria at the ground floor
8.7
we enjoyed our stay here at the garden view ywca hotel. we booked months ahead of our scheduled trip via agoda and much to our surprise, upon check in, we were upgraded to a suite room. hotel staff informed us that their deluxe booking were full so they opted to upgrade us. the room was spacious and clean. the hotel is new. it has all the basic amenities that a traveler needs. although, taxi service might sometimes be rare depending on the time of the day. But there is no reason to worry as this hotel is within HK centrale. another thing i also like about the hotel is their restaurant and cafeteria at the ground floor. Both the resto and the cafeteria serve really delicious food. All in all, this hotel is really value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05