or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2023 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2023)
Sort by:
Mary R. Groups United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great Value

Good fitness facilities
8.7
This hotel is a great value but is a little far outside the center of the city. You have to be prepared to hike up the hill or take cabs to get anywhere, though it is close enough that they are usually quite cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very short walk from the Peak Tram; you can get on/off at the Macdonnell road stop and bypass all the lines at the base.
Terrance K. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly service

Location, price
8.3
we've stayed in hong kong many times over the last 12 years and this was my first at the ywca. i would say that the rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. the front desk was extremely helpful with directions and suggestions for dinner. the wifi was slow and not complementary ($hk for 24 hours). overall we enjoyed the hotel as we had business at the us consulate, which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. we would stay there again because of the location and the price. much cheaper than other hotels on hong kong island or kowloon.
Dennis S. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2012
No complaints

clean, reliable, location, friendly
7.7
Excellent. Only shortcoming is that there was no wifi in the room. otherwise - great stay
Satian T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2012
Friendly and helpful staffs.

Good location. Room is clean. Cosy and quiet
8
I stayed only overnight. It is convenience to travel around with plenty of taxis. Front staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Victoria F. Groups United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Very basic hotel with no wifi

situation was ok
4.7
Unfortunately we were quite disappointed with our stay at the YWCA, staff weren't particularly friendly, there was no wifi, the rooms were very plain and the beds were not that comfortable - if we had been paying a low price this would be fine, but we paid a lot of money and stayed in other much better hotels for the same price.
Enrique G. Families with young children Portugal, August 5, 2012
Handy location and good value for money

Location, helpful staff
5.7
the location was good for sightseeing, although i suspect that staying in kwoloon area would have been better. hotel provided us with extra bed for all nights, although we were in waiting list for all of them. difficult to get to the hotel by foot as it is in the top of a hill, but taxis are cheap in hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the tram to Victoria's peak
Michael S. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2012
Good location and price

Price was perfect for Central
8.3
I was not in the hotel very much so can't say too much about it, but I needed to be in Central so it was a good location, even if it is up the hill a little.
Marcus T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2012
Clean, Convienent and Spacious

Close to Lan Kwai Fong , Central
9
1.check in and check out was speedy 2.room was clean without any smell 3.all amenities were given extra on a daily basis. 4.lan kwai fong , ambassy of usa and the tram park station is within walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take 12A to Pedder Street where H&M , A&F and THe Landmark is located
Yue Z. Solo travelers China, July 16, 2012
very good facilities and service

clean, convinient
10
very clean and nice strructured room, not like most hongkong hotels' which are super small. also very convinient to bus stops and subways.
Hotel Feature Tip: no.
Sun W. Solo travelers China, July 13, 2012
Niice location

nice location, friendly staff
8
would be good if you stay in this hotel when travel to hk for vacation. very nice location and easy to get taxis. nice view and good renovation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08