or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2000 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Neal C. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
great holiday visits

staff convenience for taxis good room
8
Good visit helpful staff
Filipe M. Families with young children Portugal, March 23, 2014
Weekend holidays

Friendly staff, fast check in and check out and close to Central.
5.7
Its was good considering the price we paid. Our room was upgraded and for one night stay it was ok.
Cedestoni S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
fun and good location

location, quiet, nice
9
I liked it alot. We only stayed there for one night since we went to party for one night for my birthday. I wasn't expecting anything fancy and this hotel was very reasonable and close to lkf. I would definately recommend staying here again.
Lucy X. Couples China, March 16, 2014
Very good. We'll stay there again.

Location, value for money and service.
8.3
It was fine. Can be recommended and we will stay there again.
On Y. Solo travelers China, March 14, 2014
Good experience

Nice staff, good environment
7.3
L L. Families with young children China, February 28, 2014
Close to park, quite, room size good

Close to park, quite, room size good
8.3
Darren L. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2014
Great value for money.

Clean, Away from the bustle of town but still centrally located, Comfortable
8
The trip to the hotel was an insightful one if it is your first time there, do note on how to get there (Bus 12A from Admiralty MTR station, 2 stops) or the hike up with a luggage won't be a nice one especially in summer. Check in was fast and we got our rooms 10 minutes after arriving. Room was pretty sizable considering that the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are pretty small. Cosy and comfortable. But the room can be pretty dim at night. Room overlooks mainly the housing estate but the view is still nice. Did not try the food there as food was available almost everywhere in Hong Kong. Overall it was a pretty pleasant stay for a week for the amount paid for!
Alan N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2014
An comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Location, friendly staff, clean room.
8
This was not my first stay at this hotel. I had a good experience of my previous stay (10 days) couple of years ago This time, it also met my expectation. I'd say this hotel gives its clients value for money.
Jun L. Families with older children South Korea, February 25, 2014
Upper side of city, nice view at the closer park

closer good supermarket and local restaurant
6.3
only available wi-fi at the ground floor, and not easy to reach the hotel with heavy luggages. A few step away for Bus stop to central area and peak tram station during the stay. Some staff at the hotel was not a quite friendly.
Brenda M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Hong Kong the perfect city break destination.

Location, panoramic views, value for money
8.7
The best thing about The Garden View is its central location and the fact that even though its in the centre of town, its quiet at night making a good nights sleep possible! I've staid in Hong Kong several times and I must admit this has been the best for location and value for money. You have easy access to most sightseeing destinations via the MTR and the Airport Express Station is right at your doorstep. The views of the HK skyline from my room were amazing. The only downside to this hotel was the steep climb up the hill when going back to the hotel although I believe there are busses that will take you up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06