or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2002 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Eric W. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Great views, staff very friendly. Comfy room.

Modern hotel in good location. Very good facilities, gym, restaurant etc.
7.7
A very enjoyable trip to Hong Kong with this hotel meeting and surpassing all our requirements.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lamma island is a must a hidden treasure.
Julie M. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2012
Excellent value for money

Excellent value for money
7.7
This hotel is excellent value for money. It is less than ten minutes by taxi from the Hong Kong Airport Express . My room was a good size by Hong Kong standards and had a wonderful view. Staff were efficient and friendly. The only downside is a lack of shops within walking distance. Though there is a large supermarket a five minute walk away.
Shopping Tip: There is an excellentt fully stocked supermarket at back of hotel. it is not easy to find so ask hotel staff for directions. Only a few minutes walk.
Mimi W. Groups United States of America, February 5, 2012
clean, good value hotel in a great location

location, price
9
great value if you're looking for a hotel close to central/lkf but don't want to pay over a night. five minute taxi ride to lkf. basic, clean rooms. definitely would recommend to others.
Stephanie K. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
Lovely clean and comfortable hotel close to LKF

Clean and comfortable rooms with excellent service
8.7
just a cheap taxi ride away from lkf. the hotel itself was fantastic service and clean. definitely recommend it!
Michael S. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2012
good service

good
8
the hotel is very nice lot of space very good for the price no complain but the guy that open the door he should smile more not be that un pleasent put a smile on
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very good nice sightseeing and the park is so beautiful it was the best
Christopher B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
I'm glad I tried this hotel

easy access to central district
7.7
i'm a regular visitor to hong kong but this was my first stay at the garden view. i had been reluctant to choose it before because of its location, but i was pleasantly surprised at how accessible it is from central. the rooms are slightly larger than you would find in a similar hotel of this class, which makes it feel that bit more comfortable. i had a great view of the central and sheung wan area and the large window and big open space in front of the hotel gives the rooms a lot of natural light. everything in the room was in good condition. there's a minibar in the room but it's only stocked with basic soft drinks, with no alcohol or snacks etc. there is free tea and coffee in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're heading to Central District, when you leave the hotel you can cross the footbridge and walk through the Zoological and Botanical Gardens, past Government House and right into the middle of Central. Its an easy 10 minute walk, downhill all the way. To get back to the hotel take the number 12A Citybus from next to the Lippo Centre at Admiralty and get off at the second stop, which is just after the bus turns left into MacDonnell Road at the top of Garden Road.
Bjorn M. Families with young children Sweden, January 30, 2012
Nice hotel in good area

Close to the Victoria peak train
7
The hotel is nice and has good rooms. It is located just a short walk from the train that goes up to Victorias Peak. You can also walk down to the harbour area in approx 20 minutes, but it is recommended to take a taxi on the way back to avoid climbing the hill. The rooms are good and clean.
Rosemarie N. Business travelers Philippines, January 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

rooms
8
Overall, my sister and I were happy with our room. As per hotel personnel, we were upgraded to suite without any additional costs to us. We were contented with the service the staff gave us.
Myo H. Couples Myanmar, January 26, 2012
lovely hotel in central area

Great city view from room
6
Nice, clean and decent room size. Very peaceful location in central area, 10 mins walk to the Peak tram station. Short distance from central station by taxi. No food stall near by, very quiet location. Overall it's good place to stay.
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Excellent location and modern room

Quiet location, spacious room and friendly housekeepers
8.7
centrally located in a quiet area and easily accessible by taxi or bus. we stayed 4n in deluxe room # 1007, the ceiling to floor window is partially facing the botanical garden across the bridge. loved the firm and comfortable beds. bathroom is spacious and well-kept. the hotel buffet breakfast has a good selection of western and chinese food but same items are served daily. restaurant service is efficient. will stay here again for it's location and price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Having a morning or evening walk at the botanical garden is relaxing. You may wish to visit the FUSION supermarket next to the hotel for your wine/beer or snacks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01