or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2070 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2070)
Sort by:
Ji X. Groups China, February 15, 2012
Good service

good location and convenient transportation
8
The hotel provided good service and clean nice room. The location is very competitive in crowded hong kong and it is very easy to get to the hotel by taxi. The people there are friendly and check-in is very efficient.
Jose I. Families with older children Philippines, February 14, 2012
great location for being near to a catholic church

goods rooms and good rate
9
My first stay was pleasant even it is not near to shopping but very near to a church.
Jose I. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
excellent location

being so near to a catholic church
9.3
next time i come back to hongkong i will stay again in the same for being so near to the joseph's church. The room is being clean daily, i love it!
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Really comfortable room with all the extras.

Clean and new looking. Comfortable. Easy walk to Central.
8.3
we enjoyed the 4 days here and had no complaints. rather than spend on the hotel breakfast we bought stuff from fusion supermarket round the corner (fruit and pastries). we had a kettle and fridge in the room + tea & coffee so dined well. ate one evening meal in the dining room but had to sit with the staff as the tables were full. it was ok but we ate better elsewhere. seemed good value for hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rather than walk up the hill when returning, take the Central escalator (loads of bars and restaurants as you go up). Get off at Caine St and walk back. You are on the same level as the hotel then.
Pangrak S. Groups Thailand, February 13, 2012
Small rooms and staff not friendly

View of surrounding cz it s near victoria peak
6
i think it s quite far from central station.. i ve to walked abt 15mins. on the way back it like u have to climb up the hills which make u sweat a lot. not recomend dor summer. the room is small but its compartivle with price. women staff s nt friendly. but its near peak tram n botanical garden! n the view s beautiful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Peak Tram Botanical Garden Nice big gourmet super market
Xuemei L. Business travelers China, February 13, 2012
Great location

great service
8
Love staying in this hotel, have introduce to other friends about this hotel. Great Location, Great Service, and Great People. The People here are very helpful and friendly.
Wa C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 12, 2012
comfortable and decent service

value for money and tranquil surrounding
8.3
a comfortable hotel located in the central of hong kong island. location-wise, it is good, mid-level is the premium residential area in hong kong, though it is a bit far away from the mtr station, you'd need to walk up the staircase or escalator for more than 10 minutes. hotel room is clean, according to hong kong standard, it is big too. service is good and efficient.
Nightlife Tip: Central is not only the business center of Hong Kong, but also the entertainment area. Near the hotel, you would find lots of internation bars and clubs in Lan Kuai Fong area
Emily W. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
All round great hotel

Good sized rooms, very helpful and friendly staff.
8.3
we had a great five nights at the garden view. the rooms were a great size for hong kong and came complete with not nly a shower but a bath too. the staff were very friendly and helpfully answered any questions we had. only a ten minute bus ride (or fifteen minute walk) to central from outside the front of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If planning to take the Peak tram up to Victoria Peak I would recommend walking to the Kennedy St stop and not going down to the start. The queues at the start are unbelievable but if you request the tram from a little further (one stop) up then they will make sure that there is at least standing room for you on the next tram.
Joan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Good location, comfortable room

Friendly service
7.7
I was very happy with the location because I felt comfortable walking down to the Park and the downtown area. The hotel is close to the tramway to the peak. There is a restaurant at the hotel, and a cafe next door. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel furnishings were fine. Pool is outdoors, so was not operating during my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong Park is beautiful, and well worth the visit. Easy walk to large shopping complex with escalators down a few levels.
Eric W. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Great views, staff very friendly. Comfy room.

Modern hotel in good location. Very good facilities, gym, restaurant etc.
7.7
A very enjoyable trip to Hong Kong with this hotel meeting and surpassing all our requirements.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lamma island is a must a hidden treasure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08