Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2064 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2064)
Sort by:
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
room comfortable

service
6
their room comfortable is the first point for me to stay at this hotel, second, their service also quite good. but location was a bit far and not easy to walk out and last, their foods corner is normal only nothing special and not so good.
Leanne T. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great location, clean rooms

Convenient location at affordable price
7.3
Probably the cheapest stay you can find around Hong Kong Central that is still of an acceptable standard. Don't be fooled by the YWCA name, it's nothing like the youth hostel brand globally known. Rooms are clean and functional. Location is great, easy to get taxis and a convenient direct bus into many stops in central MTR.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a deluxe room, for 10% more money, you get a room that is double the size. Book early!
Ronny B. Families with older children Indonesia, December 7, 2011
Great location

Location
8.3
the hotel is at the centre of shopping area orchard. you can easily shop anything you want nearby. the staffs are friendly and helpful. the only drawback is that the room is rather small, but anyway you can find anything you need in the room.
Giggs L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Nice Garden View YMCA hotel

Clean, safe, convenience & nice location
6.7
I've got a garden view room during the stay. Staffs are friendly. Room is clean & comfortable. Early morning can I really enjoying the nice garden with high rise building which is in the heart of the city. They is a bird park in the garden as well. I really enjoy my 2 nights stay in this hotel.
Bernhard B. Business travelers Germany, November 14, 2011
nice business hotel

central location big rooms
8
like always enjoyed the stay in this nice hotel, it is centrally located, big rooms, good service, easy to go anywhere for business, has internet and wireless
Scott S. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2011
Great Hotel!

Room, pool, gym, location, staff.
10
I would definately stay there again and recommend it to others.
Kaitlyn H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2011
Great location for shopping and night life.

Grocery store called Fusion located right below hotel. Victoria's Peak, Soho, and business district within walking distance.
6.3
My stay was very pleasant. The hotel has a great location. The rooms were clean and service was good. You will pay extra for internet. The pool and workout room are small but nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Victoria's Peak and the Soho area.
Denis O. Couples Ireland, November 12, 2011
Practical, excellent location, ideal

Location
8.7
Excellent location. Helpful & nice staff. Overall excellent
Gabriel L. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Decent and cheap hotel @ great location

Location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
7.7
after staying in this hotel for 4 days, i will definitely choose her again for my next visit to hk. great location (central and admiralty are reachable by a shuttle service 12a), clean and decent room size, friendly staffs and most importantly the ease of getting a cab just outside the hotel!
Abraham C. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2011
Great location to escape hong kong's busyness

The rooms were very big and great views from the upper floors
9
my partner and i enjoyed the stay an really enjoyed the room we had, its not to close to any sort of public transport but taxis are a great way to get around if your planning on staying at this hotel.. all in all it was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05