My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Center The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1920 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1920)
Sort by:
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Upgraded room was very good

Location, close to CBD, reasonable price
7
Upgraded room was great but the fact that in this day and age they charge HK100 for WiFi in the room is very mean. Cheaper hotels in the area have free WiFi. The food at the restaurant in the evening was the worst Chinese food I've had.
Wong H. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
Can't think of anything special

Decent, cityview, fair priced
6
located in the mid-level, facing the park. The price is reasonable and room size is fair, not very clean but acceptable. Service is ok.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, November 10, 2013
nice location in clean room little remote from to

clean, location, size of room
5.3
nice stay related to the business in a hectic area of Hong Kong, general prices in Hong Kong to high these days , even for longer stay (over 4 days ) its convenient, internet in the room is not free.
Shuhua H. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 9, 2013
Not so convenient but room not so bad

I can see the nice view
6.3
Hugh C. Couples Canada, November 7, 2013
very good location, clean and comfortable room, li

As above
8
Limited breakfast options a distinct inconvenience. The restaurant did not appear to be run by the hotel. Request for a supply of milk to enjoy tea in the room was rejected by the restaurant. Wi-fi was not provided in the room without extra charge. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay at the hotel.
Yuet K. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Comfortable, fun, tiring

Clean, Comfortable, Spacious
6.7
Overall it was a pleasant stay but had a bit of hiccups with the door cards as they always became unusable. According to hotel staff the door cards are affected if put near mobile phones, but as a lady I always put it in my bag together with my phone. Became annoyed as I needed to change it almost on a daily basis (after I couldn't get into my room, I had to go down again), and not all staffs were friendly.
Huifang C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
Room is above average

Sizeable room, quite near MTR, good service
6.3
Hotel provided clean rooms and it is walkable to Central MTR. However hotel was located at mid heights,thus, it requires more effort to reach the hotel as it is not on ground level. We took a cab out, and have to climb a slope down. No food is available nearby, however, a petrol kiosk is just round the corner, so we were able to grab instant noodles as supper.
Teddy C. Business travelers France, October 30, 2013
Business stay for Fair

Clean, Good location, Comfortable
6.3
I went to HK only for a trade fair and it was a very expensive period. This hotel has been one of the best deal (still quite high) for a comfortable room next to the convention center so this was convenient. Room was quite big and very comfortable. However for this price I find really surprising to have to pay 100 HKD extra per day for WIFI in the room.
Teddy C. Business travelers France, October 30, 2013
Business Trip

Clean, Comfortable, Large room
6.3
Quite expensive in a busy period and very high extra charge for breakfast and wifi in the room. However good location with quite surrounding and easy access to the convention center. Room clean and comfortable. Ok for business trip.
Alexander B. Business travelers Canada, October 27, 2013
Love the location and the view!

location, view and access to parks and running trails
7.7
It was great - I regularly stay here and intend to continue to do so.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CenterThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05