My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from Hotel The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
388 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (388)
Sort by:
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, July 8, 2014
clean hotel in centre of the city

bed,room, view
7.7
Vu D. Business travelers Vietnam, May 31, 2014
Value for money hotel

Location, cleanliness and excellent staff performance
8.7
I was upgraded to a suite room for free as my room type is full, and indeed it was a marvellous experience. The room is so big for me, and most of all is the cleanliness. The staff was very helpful and you can ask them almost everything. The hotel is located on the hill so you can enjoy the beautiful sights of Hong Kong from your room window. However, it's not close to the MTR so that I have to take a taxi to Hong Kong station which is about HKD20.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, May 30, 2014
comfortable hotel in quit area of Central

comfort, quit, clean
6.7
As we return to this Hotel every month, comfortable , close to office, central located, sometimes difficult to get taxi, overall its good value for money
Jesper B. Business travelers Denmark, May 28, 2014
good value, good location

good value, good location (for HK Island hiking)
8.3
Very good
Chi L. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
home-like, 7.5 out of 10.

comfort, convenience, location.
8
would stay again in future.
Lam C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 21, 2014
attentive staff hotel is clean centrally located

convenience reasonable price and attentive staff
8.7
Caryll M. Business travelers Philippines, May 21, 2014
great stay!

got upgraded to a suite, accommodated my late check-out request, fast & easy check-in/check-out
9.3
i enjoy my stay! will definitely go back!
Wai Y. Business travelers Canada, May 19, 2014
Very good value for weekend short stay!

Practical design, attentive staff, great location
7
Originally I thought the bed will be very hard and uncomfortable due to recent review posted by other people. However, after trying for 2 nights, I found the bed very comfortable and I had excellent sleep.
Naresh M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
not much to talk about

reasonable room rate, easy access to public transport, comfortable bed
3.7
the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms appeared very poor !
Jon W. Business travelers New Zealand, April 30, 2014
Very Pleasant

Friendly,Helpful staff and clean and tidy
8.7
Excellent.It was everything I would wish for in this price range

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong KongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - View from HotelThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03