or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Premier The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Banquet The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier room The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby bar The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Buffet The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 627
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3944 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3944)
Sort by:
Mayura J. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
Great hotel with best hospitality

Friendly
10
Very comfortable Our hotel stay in KUL only Our family hotel Always on my mind to stay here
Shopping Tip: Good shopping in the mall Always do a lot of shopping in the mall Cheaper than in BKK
Lee H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2013
Great location

Location/clean/great service
6
Hotel is located within the Mid-valley malls with lots to do. Service staff was polite and rooms were clean, would recommend this hotel
Woan Y. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
great location with almost everything you need

at one of the biggest mall in Malaysia
9.3
my stay is only one night as we were to transit at Kuala Lumpur to catch a morning flight the next day to overseas. we chose this hotel based on its location and the variety of things we can do and eat here. first, we are looking at the type of food we want to eat and if we could get it here (yes, Ding Tai Fung is at the LG floor). next, we wanted to relax with a nice movie. at this hotel, you could have the choice to watch normal class or premier and gold class. the hotel is also located near the Sentral train station where it is the point of intersection for most of the trains including the express train (ERL) to the airport (28 mins to KLIA).
Shopping Tip: hotel is located at one of the biggest shopping malls (Mid Valley and The Gardens). Shop till you drop!
Oh P. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
nice hotel

shopping malls, restaurants and pubs are just next door
8
Nice clean hotel. Could have been refurbish abit as the guest room looks abit old. Other than that im happy with everything.
David G. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Lack the feel of a 5-star hotel.

The location of the hotel is a big plus.
5.3
We stayed on the 12th floor for 2 nights. On the 1st night, it was a Saturday. I woke up just past midnight because of the excessive noise of music. More specifically the irritating noise from the bass guitar. I was kept awake till way past 2am. In the morning, I told the reception about my experience. She assured me it would be quiet on a Sunday. Unfortunately, I could still hear the music at midnight although not as loud as the previous night. It wasn't quiet as the receptionist has promised me.
Cheng H. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
5* hotel but 4* service

proximity to mrt/lrt & sentral station
8.7
We stayed in One World Hotel in One Utama in Oct 2012, in The Gardens in Mid Valley in Feb this year & The Gardens comes out a poor second to One World. One World staff bend over backwards to serve you & they always serve you with a smile. Gardens staff at the Front Desk serve you as if you owe them something; never smile. We've travelled widely, stayed in lots of hotels but we've never seen a wider selection of breakfast food like One World. But The Gardens? Not worth commending.
Kang K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
business suite but view is good.

. breakfast buffet is good but swimming pool a bit lousy.
8.3
Good location, room is good too but I found out 2 insects in bathroom. The rest was no problem.
Shopping Tip: Link to mid valley & Garden mall. Can shop whatever u need.
Frank K. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

Massage price quite reasonable. Beautiful swimming pool
6.3
Good for relaxation. Breakfast quite boring after 2 days. Not much variety. Overall a much better hotel than the which we stayed for 2 days as well (booked by the agent).
Mari K. Business travelers Japan, February 23, 2013
Beautiful room and comfy bed!

Great location, clean room, big bathroom and great buffet breakfast.
9.7
Booked here for a business trip. Had a relaxing stay after a tiring day at work! Beautiful room and bathroom, great service and delicious breakfast! Would definitely love to stay here again! **The one and only flaw was the internet. Free room wifi was slow... data roaming is faster & recommendable.
Kevin C. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2013
Super confortable

Super confortable bed, gréât spread of buffet breakfast , close proximity to shopping
9
Wondeful and restructuration nites with vert good beds World alias recommend to Antoine needing à good nités sleep

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom PremierThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding BanquetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier roomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby barThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01