or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Premier The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Banquet The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier room The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby bar The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Buffet The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 627
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3930 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3930)
Sort by:
Angeline C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
great location, great residence

location
8
We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe at the Residences (not Hotel). Spacious and kitchen is equipped with a microwave, cutlery, crockery, tea and coffee making facilities. The Residences & Hotel is attached to the Megamall Shopping Centre. Very convenient. However, there is no hotel parking and parking is shared with the shopping centre. Entry into the Residences and Hotel at weekends and public holidays is difficult as the entryway is shared with the shopping centre. We tried to check-in the residences at 2pm but couldn't get into the driveway. We cam back and checked in at 10.30pm! Otherwise, perfect stay at a perfect location.
Manoopriyan R. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Balanced in both pros and cons

Excellently furnished rooms. Very comfortable ambience.
7
Staff could have been friendlier. Alternate exit/entrance location is a joke and was extremely frustrating if you're going for a late night movie to the cinema, which is in the same building. Cabinets in the rooms looked worn down/un-maintained. You will be spoilt for choice in restaurants/pubs however.
Kee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with a good location

It is connected to shoppinfg mall which make shopping very convenient
8.3
The hotel is located within the megamall so it makes shopping and finding food very easy. The room is clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is very good in terms of spread of food and the taste. Therefore I would recommend anyone who stays in this hotel not to miss the buffet breakfast
Sodhi S. Families with older children India, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

I dont see any
9
I found the room quite friendly. It was spacious (I took a deluxe room) and I love the bathroom space too. Quite comfortable bed, with varied choice of pillows available, very good idea.
Sodhi S. Families with older children India, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

i do not see any
8.7
I found the room quite friendly. It was spacious (I took a deluxe room) and I love the bathroom space too. Quite comfortable bed, with varied choice of pillows available, very good idea.
Jia J. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location for shoppers and business traveller

Being attached to 2 malls gives you access to great food, shopping and all the facilities for business
8.7
the check in experience was amazing i was up in my room in less than 10 minutes. probably the best hotel in the mid valley city area. avoid cititel at all cost!! certainly a recommended hotel for people who want to experience kuala lumpur but avoid the madness of the city center. we were issued 2 access card upon check in. we lost one and we were charged myr30.00 for a replacement access card!!! this is the first time i have been charged for replacement access card. tried to negotiate my way out of the charge but failed.
Travel tip: The money changer in LG center court Mid Valley mall provides great rates!!
Ju L. Groups Australia, December 25, 2012
Hotel was much better than the residence.

If you have a family this is a good option, spacious and comfortable
6.3
Not as pretty as the hotel and the staff are not a well trained but the facilities a good if you have a family and want space
Neo C. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Hotel with great view and shopping

Near to Mega Shopping Mall
4
This hotel has a mega shopping mall with top internaitonal brands right at the door step. The facilities in this hotel is great with courteous and friendly staff. The only setback is finding car-park lots for those who drive as the car-parking zone is almost packed with cars during weekends and holidays.
Frank S. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2012
Convenient location

Next to shopping centre, plenty to see and do.
8.3
not my first stay, very good as usual. plenty of shopping and food outlet. easy to get around, taxis are plentiful and train station nearby, even though it is not easy as connections may be difficult.
Jeffrey L. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great shooping hotel with privacy.

Loaction, shopping and big room
8
Over all this is a great hotel for shopping and great food. The staff are friendly and it is baby friendly hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom PremierThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding BanquetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier roomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby barThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01