or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Premier The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Banquet The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier room The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function - Skyroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby bar The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Buffet The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 627
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3850 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3850)
Sort by:
Avnish P. Business travelers India, August 24, 2012
IDEAL FOR BUSINESS & SHOPPING TRIPS

The hoteal is located near almost all the business locations .At the end of the day it gives a traveller an oppertunity to enjoy night life while being at walking distace to the hotel.
7
My say at the hotel was memorable .Starting from check in to check out my expreience was simply amazing .
Timea I. Business travelers Hungary, August 24, 2012
great location,

great location, fantastic breakfast
9.3
bit more explanation at arrival would be better, also everyone were smiling and very nice except at the main reception. additionally just a remark: although the do not disturb was on, the housekeeping entered my room and woke me up. so would be better to pay more attention to this, but overall i am satisfied.
Joseph O. Business travelers Germany, August 24, 2012
Nice hotel

friendly staff
8
Lovely hotel well located within the shopping mall. A gracious and modern hotel set right in the middle of the Mid Valley shopping complex / business center. check in / check out was a breeze - quick, courteous accurate and efficient. Room was excellent - all amenities I could ask for, great layout, free wifi (fast). Access directly to the mall and the myriad of restaurant outlets was a plus. Overall a very pleasant experience which I will repeat soon. Plenty of restaurants located in the mall and within walking distance.
Daren C. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
BIG & Clean Room

Clean & Comfortable room
8.7
Second time staying at the Gardens, this time book with breakfast! Good variety of selection of breakfast to choose from! Room was as clean as before! Never fail to impress & will definitely stay at the Gardens for my future visits!
Beatrice W. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Spacious suite
9
We fell in love with the size of the suite. It was bigger than our condo. The suite had a sitting area, fully equipped kitchen with appliances and utensils, a balcony and huge bedroom. The housekeeping were very accommodating when we requested for additional sheets, blanket and towel for our daughter. Concierge helped in booking a van to the airport. Service at The Gardens residence is very much appreciated. We look forward to staying at The Gardens & Residence on our next trip.
Mohammed A. Families with young children Yemen, August 22, 2012
Good Rooms but need more cleaning

connected to a mall. Large apartments
7
i stayed at the residence in a 2 bedroom premier room. The hotel photos showed a bigger room than the actual one. the hotel is good but I experienced slowness in their service. Also, when we checked in, the room was not well checked before checking in. There was no room service menu (took them almost an hour to bring one). There are many small ants all over the room. the internet service is not working most of the time. other than that, the hotel was good.
Chua K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
luxury hotel with clean and nice room

Attach to mid-valley shopping city..
9.3
It is a nice experience to stay in Garden Hotel..The room is nice and clean.. I like to toilet concept too.. The hotel is attached to Mid-valley shopping mall, one of the most popular shopping center in Kuala Lumpur.. Very convenient to do shopping and resting at the sametime.. There is a nearby KTM komuter center where u can take train to KL Sentral and further excess to other areas of Kuala Lumpur..
Shopping Tip: Mid-Valley shopping and The Garden Shopping Mall, both give u unforgettable shopping experience..
Pei Y. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2012
A large, clean and cozy serviced apartment

Spacious, complete kitchenette, clean room
7.7
I stayed one night at Premier Two rooms Apartment with 3 of my bestie. The apartment is spacious with 2 rooms and 2 toilets. And it is very convenient to get our breakfast,lunch and dinner as the shopping mall is attached with the apartment. We can even cook in the apartment,it just like our home. The only cons is the master bedroom very very smelly, the smell not even come from the toilet. Might be the aircond. Please take note! Overall, we had a pleasant stay!
Shopping Tip: The Gardens Mall and Mid Valley Megamall is just attached with The Gardens Hotel & Residences.
Vun C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great Location
8
Part of a shopping mall with lots of eating places, quite attractive hotel about 45 minutes away from KL International airport. Check in efficient and friendly, bathroom and shower good and bed very comfortable. Free internet access, which is fast and reliable. Breakfast extensive and overall a good hotel for a brief stay.
Bee C. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel but unfriendly service

convenient for shopping only...
5.7
Room okay but leaking marks on the wall, probably water leaking or too old building, check in reception was not too friendly. Breakfast good with varieties of food.
Shopping Tip: very convenient for shopping so you can shop till you drop and get on the beds upstairs when u are tired.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom PremierThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding BanquetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier roomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function - SkyroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby barThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02