or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Premier The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Banquet The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier room The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby bar The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Buffet The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 627
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3987 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3987)
Sort by:
Bee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 5, 2013
excellent

Food,cleanliness,convenient
9
Meng C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2013
good location for shopping n to major attraction

good shopping, fabulous restaurant and entertainment
6.7
it was an ideal hotel that can allow me save time to travel far to get shopping, foods and entertainment as basically here got what i need.Save a lot of time for a business traveler after working time i just go back here to have movie, foods as well shopping around from economy to luxury brands.
Boon S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Comfortable, convenient stay and predictable

Staff is great, location is superb for business and shopping, bed is nice
7.7
I have stayed here before and it's always nice to be back. Hotel is close to shopping and food is always available nearby. But the hotel is a bit tired looking.
Tay S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Wonderful

Best location, best facilities, best breakfast buffet
10
This hotel was in a good location, was inside the shopping mall, The Gardens and Midvalley. The hotel facilities is very complete, and the buffet breakfast is the perfect, i like it so much
Primapas K. Business travelers Thailand, October 4, 2013
OK Hotel

Near shopping mall, comfortable, quiet
7
It just OK Hotel, I have business trip at The Garden North Tower and it takes around 5 mins walk from Hotel. The receptionist and the bellboy are not friendly and professional than my expectation. I have left my baggage with the hotel and they did not bring my baggage into my room and once I want my baggage, it takes around 10-15 mins to find them. By the way the room is quiet and comfortable when compare with the price, breakfast was good and staffs in the restaurant were friendly. Please make sure the Taxi cost when you ask the bellboy help to take Taxi for you.
Jack W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Convenience location great room

Fast Internet, comfortable room, efficient staff
7.3
Overall hotel was great. Staff are not just friendly but efficient, which is more important. Internet was fast and works in the room as well as public areas. No hassle. Breakfast - not so good. Food quality was poor and the combination/mixture of the buffet spread was a little confusing. Not worth paying for unless it's in the room package. TV in the room is a little dated. For those who are used to their HD TVs at home, they would find this one grainy and unwatchable. Limited channels. OK for catching up with news, but watching a HBO movie would be challenging with the poor picture quality. Hot/Cold water mixing also needs a little attention. You either get very hot or cold, hard to get warm water for the shower.
Lim T. Business travelers Afghanistan, October 3, 2013
Located at Mid Valley, easy access to shopping

convenient, good location, shopping/entertainment
9.3
Yong G. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2013
Another pleasant stay

Large Room, comfortable bed and shopping is great
7.7
Its our 4th stay in Gardens and it has never fail us. We will come back again, hope you guys can continue to upkeep the goodness of this hotel.
Foo W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Great Comfortable Hotel

Location, comfort and shopping
7.7
Great location, centrally located, great shopping, good transportation. Will definitely come back again. Close to 2 major shopping malls!
Ryan L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 2, 2013
good place to go if transportation getting better

room is nice and clean
9
good location and near mega shopping mall, many resturants are in the mall, this place will be more attractive if the transportation system is getting better

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom PremierThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding BanquetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier roomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby barThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08