or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Premier The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Banquet The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier room The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function - Skyroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby bar The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Buffet The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 627
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3850 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3850)
Sort by:
Chun H. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2013
My favourite hotel in the Mid Valley area

Excellent service, clean and nice rooms, superb location
9.3
Room was clean and nice. Felt at ease with it immediately. Requested for a baby cot but was told they ran out of it. They told me to try again the next day but to my surprise, they managed to get me one the next morning without me having to chase them for it - very impressed. It was my second stay at this hotel and I never regretted my choice. I highly recommend it as a top choice hotel for anyone looking to stay in the mid valley area.
Lim S. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Rooms and bathrooms were big and clean.

clean and classy room, room designs were good.
8.7
overall it was a good stay. i stayed there for 3 nights but they serve the same breakfast every morning. friendly staff
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Verry good stay...

Large bedroom, suitable for family stay, friendly staff..
7
Wah Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Happy & Relax

Close to Shopping, Avoid Traffic Jam in KL City, Plenty of Restaurant in Shopping Center
6.7
Good and relax during my stay. Except the Internet has problem during access. Especially in the bedroom.
Ang B. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Great Location & Room & Close to shopping

Location, shopping, room size
8
Pleasant stay with fast check in and big room. The hotel is very near the shopping area with many restaurants and there was a sale during this time of the year.
Meng W. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Not the most pleasant

Location, Shopping, Food
5
2nd time at the hotel and least pleasant. We arrive at 5 pm and room was not ready. We were provided with complimentary drinks but had to wait 30 mins for our room. On our second and last night, while pulling the curtains to turn in for the night, the curtain rails fell apart. Called the reception but noboday came. Eventually we fell asleep and as expected we had to wake up early as the sunligt came in. Reported the incident to the front desk when we checked out. We did not receive an apology.
Wui H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
relaxing for a shopping trip

comfortable room!
7.3
Tan T. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Easy access to Shopping

near to shopping, food and transportation
6.3
Located in the heart of the mid valley shopping district. Easy access to shopping centres and surrounding. Good for families with young children. Can go back to hotel to rest easily. Nice toilet. Room carpet is old and some areas are dirty. Need replacement.
Wah Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Relax and comfortable Room

Easy access to All kind of Restaurants, Shopping Area and Attraction
8
Good and relax. The pool size looks ok. But with the guest from both Hotel & Residences, is a bit crowded. Due to that, we only go once with our kids.
Cristinel S. Solo travelers Romania, August 11, 2013
Very good location for shopping.

Location, proximity to shopping, dining options near by.
7.3
Overall a decent stay in a good location in KL. However, checking in was disappointing, not enough staff at reception and the staff that was working not very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom PremierThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding BanquetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier roomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function - SkyroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby barThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Gardens Hotel & Residences - St Giles Grand Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07