or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier Room The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Premier The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom Premier The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Bar
The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Gym The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Deluxe The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Banquet The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier room The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function - Skyroom The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby bar The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 627
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3765 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3765)
Sort by:
Yong K. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2012
Big room , Great Location.

Room is big and look new , location is great with shopping mall beside
8.7
The room is very big, look new , shopping mall just beside. Breakfast has a lot of choice but the coffee is not so good.
Dharmananda L. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2012
all great!!!

good location, great service
9.7
we stay here 3 days 2 nights, not on business trip nor holiday, just to attend our relatives wedding. we stay at the hotel and they stay at the residential (it's hotel & residential), both place is amazing with great service and smile and the location is just best. below is the great mall...
Loo W. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2012
My All Time Favorite but Major Disappointment

Great Location, Fantastic Shopping and Dining and Nice Rooms
7
It has been my husband and my favorite hotels for many years and we stayed there whenever the location suited our purpose of the trip especially if just for fun and food. But this trip was a major disappointment. We booked two rooms, one executive and and one suite with two rooms. I called the hotel directly to make sure these rooms are in one building because they have the hotel and residences. They assure me yes, " it is the same hotel ". So my worry was not unfounded when we arrived with the rest of our friends that we were put in separate buildings. The front desk was really indifferent to the problem I was having and have answered me very rudely with a lookdown attitude that I have booked through Agoda. She did not even bothered to let the bell boy carry our bags to our rooms. I went to get the bell boy myself. No compromises were made, you stay as it is or you can go some where else and no refund. I suggested upgrading and only published rate was applicable. Manager refused to attend. Upon midnight when we returned to the hotel and ask the front desk for direction to a nearby location, the person kept on talking on the phone and did not even bother to answer our simple question and pointed to the door with a very unwilling movement of the hand and his body and head bent towards the desk and did not bother to look up. Door men were leaning against their desk and just look at us blankly half asleep. So what went wrong?
Restaurant Tip: Lots of fantastic eateries in the basement of the shopping mall.
Hing Y. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
great location

just next to one of the biggest shopping mall in kl
7.3
the main reason to choose to stay in this hotel is the shopping mall midvalley megamall situated next to the hotel lobby. its very very much convenient for tourist to go for shopping and have a quick rest back to hotel room within a walking distance. the hotel room is spacious enough and comfortable. but the only disadvantage is this hotel is not close to any public transportation station. you need to get a taxi to other places or mrt stations.
Christina T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Nice location, clean hotel and good service

near to shopping centre
10
I like the hotel location, and the cleanness of the hotel, neat yet good service, a very good location for shopping.
Kusumayati K. Groups Indonesia, September 29, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

shopping mall is just below the hotel, free wi-fi
8.7
i really like the hotel, it was clean and the room is big enough for me. the best part was the wi-fi is free and it is closed to shopping mall even though it was far from the city but it was worth to stay
Jiun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Nice hotel but incovenient parking

Good View
7
Overall, The Gardens is a nice place to stay. Good view from the room, but the car park is not that convenient as compared to the rest of the hotel which has their own car park. I basically need to park the car at the mall's parking and walk to the hotel. If you are unlucky, you might need to walk for quite a distance from the car park to the hotel. Parking at RM5 per entry, that is not cheap if you go in and out frequently.
Rizwan R. Business travelers Pakistan, September 29, 2012
Remains a favourite

comfortable room, excellent restaurants and service with a smile
9.3
Gardens remains a favourite of mine. My only suggestion for improvement is for the hotel to radically improve their Internet facilities: the current link can become excruciatingly slow at times. This is not in line with the excellence of other facilities that the hotel offers.
Pauline T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2012
Nice hotel & good locations

Location is good for business travellers who wants to avoid KL city traffic jams
8
Surprisingly very nice hotel & decent room size that's neat & clean. Good breakfast spread. Efficient service at the counters. Accessible to lots of F&B outlets at the mall.
Der S. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
Business hotel, spacious rooms and good location

location inside gardens mall. plenty of food around. value for money
7.3
have stayed at gardens hotel for easily 5-6 times. if you want to stay near mid valley area, this is the best hotel. the other 2 hotels nearby are nowhere as good in terms of value for money. Rooms are quite large with decent facilities and free internet. Plenty of food nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier RoomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom PremierThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom PremierThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby BarThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The GymThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gardens MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding BanquetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier roomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function - SkyroomThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby barThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sage Rest and Wine BarThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - DeluxeThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetThe Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02