Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Garland

4222 Vineland Avenue, Universal City, Los Angeles (CA), United States 91602 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Universal City Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 71 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Ian H. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
Good place to stay near Universal Studios

Wifi, pool, location
7
This place was good for getting to Universal Studios early. They have a shuttle that goes to there although we ended up driving the few minuts over. The pool had a nice bar beside it, and a hot tub so had a great relaxing time
Report this review
Rebecca A. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Clean and great location to universal

Free shuttle to metro and universal studios/city walk 9am-9pm, comfortable room, friendly staff
9.3
Very good overall stay. Only negative was we could hear the freeway at night which made it a little hard to initially fall asleep. Would definitely stay here again though, due to the great location and I shuttle service!!
Report this review
Mandy Z. Solo travelers China, October 28, 2013
Good Choice for Universal Studio

Shuttle Bus
8
It takes 15 mins to walk from Universal City Metro Station to the hotel. Actually there is shuttle bus to Metro & Universal Studio. Room is Ok. Supermarket is near. Good choice when visitng Universal Studio.
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2013
Quiet surrounding and safe neighborhood.Nice stay!

safe neighborhood, close proximity to universal studio hollywood and absolutely friendly staff!
8.3
The room was big and clean; the beds were comfortable and the surrounding was quiet, great place to rest. The hotel is fairly far from the metro train station but there's a free shuttle service to n fro the hotel and metro station or Universal studio hollywood which makes it really convenient. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful and best of all, they provide fresh iced water in their lobby for all guest to drink!
Report this review
Knuth K. Couples Germany, October 2, 2013
good but one issue ...

good location, friendly staff
7.7
all was fine, however on the first night we woke up with several insect bites which was very unpleasant. THe staff changed our room immediately but obviously the damage was done
Report this review
Liu M. Couples China, September 15, 2013
Nice location, large room, great value for money

Close to universal studio, comfortable stay and great value for money
7
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Fantastic place!

pool bar and hospitality
10
A wonderful experience for family and friends.. Traditional design and warm hospitality !
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
Great old school Californian Hotel.

the pool, staff and design
10
Had a fantastic time! Was the beginning of a 3 week vacation and was just a lovely old fashioned hospitable place to stay.
Report this review
Ilhwan M. Couples South Korea, June 10, 2013
universal studio

free shuttle servie to universal studio
8.3
it's near universal studio(free shuttle).. clean and cozy..
Report this review
Loo P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2013
VERY HAPPY STAYING AT HOLIDAY INN LOS ANGELES

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ROOM AND NEARBY TO UNIVERSAL STUDIO
6
THE HOTEL CLEAN , COMFORTABLE AND HAVE A BUSINESS CENTER SO WE CAN PRINT OUR EMAILS AND OTHER MAILS, THE HOTEL HAS A TRANSPORT TO UNIVERSAL STUDIO WHICH FREE OF CHARGE, FOOD IN THE RESTAURAND WAS VERY IMPRESSING, STAFF WAS PATIENCE ATTENDING TO CUSTOMER AND THE OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL ASLO VERY IMPRESSSING
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05