Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gate Hotel

80 - 81 Parnell Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Yngve R. Solo travelers Sweden, June 29, 2015
Value for money

The location, the staff, the room
8.3
The entrance and reception made me a little bit thoughtful about the hotelstandard. But when I went in to the room, everything was ok. The staff was very helpfull and did theire almost to help both at the hotel but also with tips and advice about how to do Dublin. A nice 4 nught stay.
Theodore C. Couples Australia, June 18, 2015
basic

clean. location. staff
6.7
It Was what you pay for.
George M. Solo travelers Ireland, May 4, 2015
Staff Who Excell

From the outstanding reception at the front desk and adequate room to the delicious breakfast, this little hotel delivers a lot for the money.
9.3
Chun W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 10, 2015
generally nice and good value

clean, comfortable, good location
7.7
Generally good hotel with surprised breakfast (provided in a pub nearby). However, it's a bit too noisy as it is above a club.
Samantha H. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2015
Great location!

Great location, friendly staff, large room
8.7
The location was great as it was just off of O'Connell street, which meant I only had to walk 5 minutes to catch my bus to the airport; there were also lots of shops and restaurants around, as well as sight seeing buses. The staff were extremely friendly and the room was beautiful and quite large. The WiFi was a bit touch and go while I was there, which was frustrating, but there were plenty of channels on the TV to keep me occupied. The only part of my stay I was disappointed in was the level of noise at night time. The hotel is situated beside a bar, which played very loud music until 2am, which made it difficult to get to sleep. Overall, however, it was great value for money, and I would stay here again.
Micheal M. Solo travelers Ireland, December 22, 2014
noise

near, city, centre
2.3
Stayed 3 nights in December. Would not recommend. Noise will keep you up until at least 4 in the morning. The night porter is extremely obnoxious, though the rest of staff are ok.
Zoran T. Solo travelers Croatia, August 25, 2014
Excelent value for money hotel

Friendly staff, large room, excellent breakfast, good location
9
This hotel is located close to city centre with close by Air Coach bus stops going/coming from airport. I got huge room with true Irish breakfast in nearby pub. Only downside were that nearby pub as it was loud in the evening and no internet in the room. Other then that, very friendly staff making this hotel great budget accommodation.
Anuwat W. Business travelers Thailand, March 30, 2014
Centered location, great breakfast

location, breakfast, easy to go to airport
9.7
The hotel located near the main street and shopping center. Great breakfast was served in a good restaurant nearby. The staff are very friendly and attentive. However, the room was a bit small and no internet access in the room. You must go to the TV room near reception to use it. Anyway, it valued for money.
Eardley M. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, November 14, 2013
Very pleasant short stay

Friendly staff, good breakfast, easy access to public transport
8.3
Very pleasant though it was short. Worth the money
Jon F. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2013
"I Felt That I Was Family"! !

Wonderful Full Irish Breakfast!, Economical and Snug Single Room, unbelievably Friendly Staff!
10
For my first visit to Ireland, The Gate Hotel was a most wonderful welcome. The friendly ambience was perfect intro to Dublin. For the budget-conscious, this is a must-stay hotel. Centre of Dublin, easy walking distance to all major Dublin sightseeing and shopping, (if your lazy, the excellent Irish bus snd tram systems are only 2 minute walk away. The single room is small but very comfortable, with a double bed, tea-making facilities, shower in small en-suite bathroom made a perfect recovery den from sightseeing, shopping and Temple Bar bar-hopping. Of all the AGODA hotels that I have used in the past four years, (I even used 2 hotels on my way to Dublin, The Gate in Dublin for 7 nights and two hotels on my return trip to Australia), The Gate Hotel has to be my best experience of all. "I Felt That I Was Family"! If money is a main consideration this is the great pocket-sized friendly Dublin hotel for you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05