or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward

26 Melba Highway, Yering, Yarra Valley, Australia 3770 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Balcony/Terrace The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Balcony/Terrace The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Garden The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Surroundings The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Surroundings The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - The Gatehouse The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - View The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Garden The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Garden The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Surroundings The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Garden The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Garden The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Exterior The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Garden The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Exterior The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Exterior
The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Melba Suite The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra Suite The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra Suite The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Hot Tub The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra Suite The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Melba Suite The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Gardens The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Melba Suite The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Melba Suite The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra Suite The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra Suite The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra Suite
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Richard J. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2014
First Visit to Yarra

1) Beautiful Estate. 2) Self Contained Facility. 3) Great Location.
7.7
My wife and I love the estate. It is very well maintained. The owner was friendly, responsive and helpful without being intrusive. Breakfast was generous and good variety over three days. Negatives were poor wifi connection and the small uncomfortable bed.
Aarik K. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Relaxing stay

Comfort, privacy, clean
9.3
Suzanne W. Couples New Zealand, March 3, 2014
just perfect

beautiful interior, lovely sunny landscaped gardens, peaceful
10
Loved our stay, everything was just perfect. A welcome base for our Yarra Valley activities, keep wishing we were still there!
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Great find - chilled and near loads of vineyard

location, size, friendly staff
10
The villa was in a great location nearby a bunch of vineyards in Yarra Valley and only 45 mins from Melbourne. The owner took great care of us with suggestions on vineyards, restaurants and the best bits of Yarra while also stocking the fridge each day with different brekkie options from bacon and sausages through to muffins and pastries. Very friendly but not intruding. The villa itself is very spacious and clean with lovely views across a kind of Tuscan-esque garden. Would definitely recommend for anyone going for a weekend to Yarra Valley to explore the wine.
Julia M. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Lovely with a great breakfast selection

A big range of breakfast choices, really quiet surroundings in a modern building
9.7
A really lovely stay. The hosts were lovely (and unobtrusive). the fridge was full of a whole range of brekky items to tempt anybody. The spa was good too.
Anthony G. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2012
Beautifully appointed room

Fantastic breakfast and great location
10
My family and I had a wonderful stay here. Only a short drive from Yara Glen which is a nice town (although give the local chinese a miss). Close to many wineries and the Wildlife Sanctuary for the kids. A couple of friendly neighbouring horses also kept the kids busy. The breakfast supplies are amazing. Plenty of choice plus a complimentary bottle of sparkling and some port. I would definately recommend a stay here.
Jacqui A. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Lovely suite,everything you could need with extras

Plenty of breakfast provisions, dishwasher, excellent shower and spa
9
was terrific, he explained the features of the suite and how to use them. there are little extras like biscuits and chocolates that are replenished the next day as we stayed 2 nights. the dishwasher was even emptied when we got back to the suite. very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a lovely drive through Healsville to Marysville. We went to do some bush walking. The Information Centre has a great map of the trails in the area. Great day out!
Sean B. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Every need anticipated

Friendly, knowledgable host
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, after we decided to try somewhere new to stay in the Yarra. The location was perfect, dab in the middle of all the wineries. We totally relaxed with the latest dvd's, many magazines, the supplied local sparkling white and the spa. The provisions were ample and restocked daily - juices, twinnings, coffee, chocolate, bacon, organic eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms, chicken sausages, baked beans, yoghurt, fruit, and the list goes on. Our host John was really very generous and we will definitely be back. We had fluffy robes, slippers, beautiful molton brown amenities supplied - even an electric blanket and heated towel rack! Thank you for a lovely weekend, you've stolen our business from Balgownie Estate!
Travel tip: The two suites are side by side and mirror one another. We never heard the other guests but we did hear the road traffic of a night time. If you're a light sleeper as I am perhaps request the other suite, away from the road. Having said this, it did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay.
Simon W. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2011
B&B with great hosts and great location

Great hosts John and Sandra
8.3
Excellent accommodation in the heart of the Yarra Valley, just minutes from wineries and Yarra Glen/Coldstream. John was a great host and was very understanding when there was a problem with our booking through Agoda. Would definitely recommend this place for couples!
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast was not included in our Agoda booking - check carefully what the rate includes before booking
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - GardensThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Balcony/TerraceThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Balcony/TerraceThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - GardenThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - SurroundingsThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - SurroundingsThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - The GatehouseThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - ViewThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - GardenThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - GardenThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - SurroundingsThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - GardenThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - GardenThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - ExteriorThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - GardenThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - ExteriorThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - ExteriorThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Melba SuiteThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra SuiteThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra SuiteThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Hot TubThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra SuiteThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Melba SuiteThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - GardensThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Melba SuiteThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Melba SuiteThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra SuiteThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra SuiteThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Yarra SuiteThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Guest RoomThe Gatehouse at Villa Raedward Yarra Valley - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Gatehouse at Villa Raedward, Yarra Valley

AS-AGWEB-3A01