or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad

International Airport Circle, Next to Army Cantt, Hansol, Airport Circle, Ahmedabad, India 382475 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Suite Room The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Interior The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Interior The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Meeting Room The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Executive Suite The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Deluxe Suites The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Guest Room The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Facilities The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Guest Room The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Entrance The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Deluxe Pool View Room The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Guest Room The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Deluxe Room The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Deluxe Room Pool View The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Lobby The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Presidential Suite
The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Meeting Room The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Facilities The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Reception The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Beauty Salon The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Executive Suite The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Bathroom The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Deluxe Room The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Superior Room Garden View The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Presidential Suite The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Lobby The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Suite Room The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Meeting Room
Area: Airport Circle Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Kiyoshi H. Business travelers Japan, June 11, 2014
No Reply

No e-mail came, so quiet
6.3
I tried to communicate with them on Agoda dashboard and e-mails. Nothing came back from them. I told this problem at the reception but still nothing. So quiet.
Kiyoshi H. Business travelers Japan, June 10, 2014
No e-mail reply from hotel

near to airport
5.3
All of my request for pickup service confirmation ( and they did not come), schedule change, inquiry were totally neglected. I do not think they are reading any e-mails from customers. I complained to receptionist and he said he would take care, but still nothing came.
Jayash C. Solo travelers India, May 10, 2014
Comfortable stay

Near airport, clean rooms and comfortable stay
7
Vinay S. Business travelers India, April 9, 2014
WE WERE EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH HOTEL AND STAFF

PROXIMITY TO AIRPORT / MOTHER DAIRY WHERE WE HAD BIZ.
8.7
VERY PLEASANT THOUGH A BIT SHORT. THE SWIMMING POOL WAS EXCELLENT AS WELL.
Toshiyuki M. Business travelers Japan, April 9, 2014
comfortable

clean, international standard and stable
7.7
It was my first time to visit this city. International standard hotel and very easy to access to city center and airport.
Ravi S. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2014
Comfortable but needs improvement.

Proximity to airport, good security staff and pleaseing staff at reception counters.
6.7
F&B has to improve a lot. Furnishings not of Taj standard when you find holes in the bed sheet. Replenishment of amenities/toiletries not as per occupancy.
Ravi S. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2014
Gateway Ummed needs to improve F&B & housekeeping

Proximity to airport, good building, attentive staff
7.3
Please ensure once a table in the restaurant is cleared of leftover, the fresh cutleries are replaced and customers served more quickly.
Sunil S. Business travelers India, February 2, 2014
It was wonderful stay there

Cleanliness, Ambiance and value for money
8
Booked this hotel for two of my managers. Their overall experience was splendid and they appreciated the staff courtesy, cleanliness and overall ambiance of the hotel.
Ravi S. Business travelers Australia, January 19, 2014
Good and comfortable

Location, staff and food
7.3
Excellent front office staff assisting check-in and stay was comfortable.
Jacob D. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Good 5 star hotel. Super close to airport.

Proximity to airport, great staff, clean rooms
8
Our stay was good. It was short and less than one day because we had a super early flight to catch. The airport is 5 minutes away so that made it even better. There was quite a bit of water damage throughout the hotel, i'm guessing because of the monsoons. No alcohol was sold. I know it's a dry state, but I thought being an international hotel, it would offer alcohol to non-residents. There was a place within the hotel to purchase alcohol but you needed a permit. We could have got the permit but it wasn't worth the short stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad AhmedabadThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Suite RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - InteriorThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - InteriorThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Meeting RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Executive SuiteThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Deluxe SuitesThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Guest RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - FacilitiesThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Guest RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - EntranceThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Deluxe Pool View RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Guest RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Deluxe RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Deluxe Room Pool ViewThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - LobbyThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Presidential SuiteThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Meeting RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - FacilitiesThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - ReceptionThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Beauty SalonThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Executive SuiteThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - BathroomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Deluxe RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Superior Room Garden ViewThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Presidential SuiteThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - LobbyThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Suite RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Meeting RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Business CenterThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - BuffetThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Swimming PoolThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - LobbyThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Fitness RoomThe Gateway Hotel Ummed Ahmedabad Ahmedabad - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03