or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The GEM Hotel Midtown West

449 West 36th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018 (Show on map)

Book now!

The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby Transport The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest Room The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Entrance The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - King Bed Room The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - 2 Double Bed Room The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - King Bed Accessible Room The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Work Area in Guest Rooms The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Entrance The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Reception The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Mary O. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2014
Love this hotel

The staff is superb very friendly. The hotel is clean rooms are a bit small but the bed iand linens are clean and crisp. The location is ideal safe parking across the street $37/ day for SUreasonable
9.7
Excellent I would go back absolutely great location
Katie A. Families with older children United States of America, December 7, 2014
Wonderful stay at the Gem!

The staff at the Gem went out of their way to make our stay memorable! Bed was comfortable and the bathroom so clean.
9.3
We absolutely loved The Gem! It was my daughters 13th bday and the front desk staff had cupcakes waiting in our room when we got back on Friday evening. She was so thrilled and what a nice touch! Jasmine and Ashley were great about directions and always willing to offer advice. Hotel a little off the beaten path, but it's a nice walk to most things and a good value for the price. Will definitely return to The Gem!
Can W. Groups United States of America, December 6, 2014
Good hotel to stay

Hotel staffs are extremely helpful!
8.7
Amy B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2014
GEM Hotel Midtown West

The three best things about this hotel were the very friendly and helpful staff, closeness to the Javits Center and cleanliness of the room.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at The GEM Hotel Midtown West. I was there for a conference at the Javits Center, which was located much closer than I had realized. The hotel itself was small. My room was a decent size for NYC and appeared to me to be clean. The cleaning staff did a nice job on the room, and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly--kudos to you! The only thing was that the air conditioning was loud and I heard it from someone else's room kick on occasionally, but aside from that the room itself was very quite by NYC standards. I would definitely stay there again--good value for the money!
Alexandra P. Business travelers Greece, September 11, 2014
'just ok'

staff,clealliness
6.3
wi-fi in my room didn;t worked no breakfast my stay at the gem hotel midtown west was 'just ok'
Chee Y. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2014
Gem Hotel not exactly a Gem

near to attractions at 12th Ave, not too far from Penn station?
7
Location was slightly off, at a relatively quiet place near the exit of some expressway. Cheaper than other hotels, otherwise not a gd idea as it is rather inconvenient from times square and metro... expect to walk.
Rick L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2014
Rick

Location. Price and staff
8.7
Good stay. The only problem was the internet which was agonizingly slow a lot of the time.
Sandra G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2014
Cozy & clean.

Clean, comfortable bed and friendly staff.
8.3
No complaints, thought it was great, perfect for my stay, needed for sleeping only, was out all of my stay in NY. Very clean with a modern layout, and great price. Would not recommend if you are looking for a large room, but most people use it for just sleeping so to me the size didn't matter. No dining facilities, vending machines in the basement for your snacking convenience.
Joshua B. Business travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
Nice enough hotel that's decently located

Bed comfort, AC, close to Javevets Convention Center
6.3
My experience of the GEM Hotel was that it was a good hotel for it's price, but it definitely need a little more maintenance to clean it up a little. I picked it because of it's proximity to Javets Convention Center and Hill's Kitchen which has a great nightlife (especially the last weekend of June), but the area the hotel is in really isn't that great. Still, it's only a short walk to get to Time Square, the Empire State Building, and so much more.
Sinju E. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2014
Great Staff, nice troom

Very clean, wifi, water bottle provided
8.3
My husband n I are very comfy staying at this hotel . The staff was very helpful .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - ExteriorThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby TransportThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - EntranceThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - King Bed RoomThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - 2 Double Bed RoomThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - King Bed Accessible RoomThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Work Area in Guest RoomsThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - EntranceThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - ReceptionThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating AreaThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating AreaThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area


AS-AGWEB-3C08