or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The GEM Hotel Midtown West

449 West 36th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018 (Show on map)

Book now!

The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby Transport The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest Room The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Entrance The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - King Bed Room The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - 2 Double Bed Room The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - King Bed Accessible Room The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Work Area in Guest Rooms The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Entrance The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Reception The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
4.0
Business travelers (17)
Sort by:
Joshua B. Business travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
Nice enough hotel that's decently located

Bed comfort, AC, close to Javevets Convention Center
6.3
My experience of the GEM Hotel was that it was a good hotel for it's price, but it definitely need a little more maintenance to clean it up a little. I picked it because of it's proximity to Javets Convention Center and Hill's Kitchen which has a great nightlife (especially the last weekend of June), but the area the hotel is in really isn't that great. Still, it's only a short walk to get to Time Square, the Empire State Building, and so much more.
Kirk S. Business travelers Canada, May 9, 2014
Great staff.

Staff was friendly and attentive.
7.3
Room was a little smaller than expected. Room was clean and comfortable. Accessing internet was a little tricky.
Annette T. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2013
Close to Javits Convention Center

1 1/2 blocks to convention center, friendly staff, comfortable room
8.7
Liang P. Business travelers Taiwan, November 25, 2013
clean but too small

clean , people nice , good location
6.7
Edil S. Business travelers United States of America, November 25, 2013
Comfortable.

Value, cleanliness, and location.
7
Choon L. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2013
A comfortable stay with free wifi

free wifi, great bed, prompt service
6.3
Kanin R. Business travelers Thailand, November 1, 2013
Never stay

Nerver stay again
2.7
Nerver stay again , too expensive, never back to this hotel again, rather believe previous comment, retreat to stay this hotel in the future I would not stay this hotel again
Anthony G. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
Great value and location...

Price, location and comfort.
8.7
Stayed at the Gem for a business related trip. If you have to be at the Javits Center this is a super close hotel to stay at. I just booked myself there again for another stay. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the blow dryer mount came completely off the wall. I was able to put it back in place, so no big deal. Great location and would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to stay in the Midtown West area.
Christophe R. Business travelers France, August 28, 2013
Fine, small room, nothing to write home about

Location, fast internet connection
7
Good hotel. But, I was ripped off by the limo service to Newark that the hotel receptionist organized for me. The dodgy limo service charged me 100 dollars US, as opposed to the 80 dollars that was originally agreed upon. Buyer beware.
Pinky T. Business travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

NONE......
3.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - ExteriorThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby TransportThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - EntranceThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - King Bed RoomThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - 2 Double Bed RoomThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - King Bed Accessible RoomThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Work Area in Guest RoomsThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - EntranceThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - ReceptionThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating AreaThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating AreaThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area


AS-AGWEB-3A08