Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The GEM Hotel Midtown West

449 West 36th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018 (Show on map)

Book now!

The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby Transport The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Work Area in Guest Rooms The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Exterior The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Entrance The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Reception The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating Area The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest Room The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Facilities The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Facilities The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Exterior The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest Room
The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Exterior The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Entrance
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 85 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Karyl B. Families with older children United States of America, June 9, 2015
Perfect place to hang your hat

price, location, modern
7.3
Room was very small but realize that is typical of New York. Could not walk around bed if someone was sitting in chair. Nice bathroom. Not crazy about air unit right at foot of bed. Hard to regulate. Felt safe and overall good value.
Report this review
Debbie L. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2015
Great location

Location is superb, staffs are friendly and bed is comfortable.
6.3
Our stay at the GEM was a pleasant one. We love the convenience of the location as it is very very near to the central. Only thing is the room is super small with no walking space. Room is not sound proof so you can hear voices and noises of other guests when they are at the same level outside. Basically for the amount we pay, is too much for the room. Despite the good location, I believe the rate of the hotel rooms can be cheaper.
Report this review
Debbie L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2015
Room is too expensive

Location, friendly staffs and big bed
5.3
Overpriced rooms as they are very small. Location is good and staffs are friendly.
Report this review
Brendan G. Couples Canada, March 17, 2015
Awesome NYC Hotel

Very clean. Comfortable Beds. great location and even better staff.
10
I would highly recommend this hotel. I didn't have one negative experience during my stay. Great bang for your buck.
Report this review
Tomoka M. Groups Japan, March 17, 2015
Review of March 15th - 17th

Staff Performance (reception, housekeeping), Cost, and Additional Service (Baggage holding, etc.)
8.3
We were extremely satisfied with the overall experience! There was some issues with the safe, but other than that, everything lived up to its reputation.
Report this review
Luis G. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2015
Great deal

Price, staff, central location.
9.3
Amazing staff, great options for television, decent size for a midtown hotel.
Report this review
Jalani Y. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2015
great location

location. comfy. friendly
7.7
I have stay there for 8nt. Walking distance to many places like times sq, empire state, lexington. Near subway bt walking is easier than subway. Near food eateries.
Report this review
Jalani Y. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2014
nice hotel

comfy, friendly, walking distance
6.7
Room was small as we book 2 dbl bed for 4 of us. No fridge :(
Report this review
Eeswaran N. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2014
A steal away

Cheap, away from noises, extremely clean
8
This hotel, a little fairway from the main Times Square, about ten mins walk, but otherwise nothing could be more than perfect about this hotel. The hotel is clean and the staff were extremely friendly.
Report this review
Mary O. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2014
Love this hotel

The staff is superb very friendly. The hotel is clean rooms are a bit small but the bed iand linens are clean and crisp. The location is ideal safe parking across the street $37/ day for SUreasonable
9.7
Excellent I would go back absolutely great location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY)The GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Nearby TransportThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Work Area in Guest RoomsThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - ExteriorThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - EntranceThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - ReceptionThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating AreaThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating AreaThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Lobby Seating AreaThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - LobbyThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - ExteriorThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - ExteriorThe GEM Hotel Midtown West New York (NY) - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07