My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The George Hotel

19-21 George Street, New Town, Edinburgh, United Kingdom EH2 2PB (Show on map)

Book now!

The George Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior The George Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior The George Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior The George Hotel Edinburgh - Lobby The George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The George Hotel Edinburgh - Bathroom The George Hotel Edinburgh - Bar The George Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The George Hotel Edinburgh - Bar The George Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant
The George Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The George Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The George Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The George Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting Facilities The George Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting Facilities The George Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting Facilities The George Hotel Edinburgh - View The George Hotel Edinburgh - Conference The George Hotel Edinburgh - Conference The George Hotel Edinburgh - Wedding The George Hotel Edinburgh - Wedding The George Hotel Edinburgh - Conference
Area: New Town Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Stephen G. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Short and sweet

location, comfort and staff
6.7
It was fine
Gloria Z. Business travelers China, July 7, 2014
Good stay

location, big room, reasonable price
7.7
Patch B. Groups United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Excellent location very clean and friendly staff

Location Cleanliness Good rooms
9
Had a two night stay and was very happy with the hotel and it's staff
Gordon G. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Central and perfect

Staff, location, bar.
9.3
Very relaxed.
Mr. K. Groups Thailand, May 10, 2014
Fantastic

Location / Clean room / Beautiful Decoration
8.7
Very nice and will return next time.
Roy L. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Just what we wanted

Position breakfast rooms
10
Phil S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
Great short stay

Centrally located with easy access to shopping and transport links
7.3
Very good stay, no noise within the room, exceptionally clean. Only downside was that the TV/Radio channels were incorrectly tuned and I could not fix
Hazel M. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Great location

Wonderful historic location
7.3
The hotels location is fantastic. It is on George Street and an ideal shopping base. We much prefer this side of Edinburgh than the castle side as its less touristy but just as stunning. The hotel rooms were clean and quite modern though the corridors looked a bit shabby. Overall the experience could have been better. We were woken at 7am by an alarm call for another room, our tv came on full blast at7.30 and the was a short alarm test early too and so this wasn't the indulgent night sleep we expected. Also our tv didn't work well and the Internet is not free. We expected more for a hotel of this calibre
Ann S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
enjoyable

it was close to out daughter s flat, was very comfortablclean. Nice staff
9.3
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Comfortable boutique hotel

Close to major attractions
9.7
although the room is slightly small, but overall we enjoy our comfortable stay. The staffs are attentive and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The George Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe George Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe George Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe George Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe George Hotel Edinburgh - LobbyThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe George Hotel Edinburgh - BathroomThe George Hotel Edinburgh - BarThe George Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe George Hotel Edinburgh - BarThe George Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe George Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe George Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe George Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting FacilitiesThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting FacilitiesThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting FacilitiesThe George Hotel Edinburgh - ViewThe George Hotel Edinburgh - ConferenceThe George Hotel Edinburgh - ConferenceThe George Hotel Edinburgh - WeddingThe George Hotel Edinburgh - WeddingThe George Hotel Edinburgh - ConferenceThe George Hotel Edinburgh - ConferenceThe George Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01