or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gibson Hotel

The Point Villagr, North Central, Dublin, Ireland 00000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gibson Hotel Dublin - Interior The Gibson Hotel Dublin - Interior The Gibson Hotel Dublin - Exterior The Gibson Hotel Dublin - Lobby The Gibson Hotel Dublin - Guest Room
Area: North Central Number of Rooms: 252

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Fred R. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff

Friendly staff, easy access to the city and very comfortable room
10
One of the better hotels I have stayed in over the past few years and I have now visited over 20 countries. The staff were easily the most friendly, efficient and helpful I have encountered and http set the scene for a great 3 day stay.
Vivien C. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2014
Awesome service and room.

1. Proximity to public transport 2. Modern and designer hotel 3. Clean rooms and fast wifi
9.3
Excellent experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Anders T. Solo travelers Norway, August 18, 2013
Pleasant stay with very nice rooms

The rooms, the atmosphere inside with a lot of space, the level of service
7.3
The stay was nice and as expected. The location is a bit outside the city center, but it has good access to public transportation, and the business district with many facilities can be found nearby.
On C. Couples Macau, May 30, 2013
Nice and convenient hotel

Clean, comfort room and helpful staff
8
Simona T. Couples Lithuania, January 24, 2013
Modern hotel and close to city center

Modern atmosphere and good location
9.7
we stayed at gibson hotel for few days and we were happy we chose it. the hotel is new, modern and very welcome. staff was service minded and helpful. we enjoyed few drinks at the hotel bar in the evenings.
Restaurant Tip: Avoca Cafe is something great we found in Dublin! Amazing and fresh food, great atmosphere... Something different in Ireland.
Teresa C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 26, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, would definitely recommend!

Fresh and contemporary hotel, great location, friendly staff
10
I stayed at the Gibson hotel for two nights, and wish I could have stayed longer! The staff were fantastic, really friendly and helpful. The hotel is very new, and contemporary. The rooms are spacious and the decor is fresh. I had a balcony room which was great (at no extra charge). The windows are double glazed so it was nice and quiet. (Note: there was construction work happening outside the hotel - which I had views of, however as mentioned the noise was not a problem). The Gibson is located close to town (only 5-10mins by tram which is located within steps from the front door and cost 3.50 Euro return) - Dublin is great for shopping and there are malls close by. Check-out was at 12pm, and I was able to leave my bags at reception for the day at no charge - an Airport bus departs every 20 mins from outside the hotel (6 Euro). Fantastic Gym facilities with TV screens on all the equipment, I also enjoyed a full cooked buffet breakfast at the restaurant (breakfast is discounted if you book in advance or upon checkin).
Shopping Tip: Catch the tram to Abbey Street, you can then walk a few hundred metres to Henry Street which is great for shopping and is where the Jervis Shopping Centre is located. Also just outside the Abbey Street Tram stop is Pennys (the Irish Version of Primark...amazing!!)
Ashrina F. Solo travelers Ireland, May 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Great location, efficient staff
10
I was in the hotel management in South East Asia in the 90's and from my experience, the Gibson is a very pleasurable hotel with very efficient staff at all levels. The room is very comfortable and contemporary. The bathroom is spacious. Above all, the location is superb. The Luas is right outside the door. Highly recommended.
Thomas E. Couples Germany, July 11, 2011
Phantastic design hotel close to Dublin harbour

style, breakfast, room quality, modern and super clean, view of harbour
9.7
This is just one of the best deals you can get in Dublin, if you are not looking for a traditonal tavern close to a pub in the city center. Because this design hotel is located at the southern end of the city center in a modern city quarter. You can walk to the harbour where the cruise ships are located and the bus to the airport is departing just at the street corner. The tram is leaving for the city center every few minutes (takes about 10 minutes). The breakfast is great. So is the view from the bar located at the breakfast/ reception level. Ask for a room with view to the harbour.
Nightlife Tip: Just some stops with the tram to the city center, then cross the river and look for the Temple Bar district with lots of typically Irish pubs
Greg K. Couples Ireland, May 28, 2011
Lovely hotel, very modern

Very modern, clean, good food
9
lovely stay. one night in dublin and lovely hotel with a great price from agoda. would pay a lot more for similair hotel on the southside, but gibson only ten/fifteen minute walk to city centre or on the luas line
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast in the hotel was excellent. Huge varierty and great buffet - you will need only a very light lunch later that day
Ann A. Families with older children Ireland, February 23, 2011
great hotel staff very friendly room lovely

wonderful breakfast beds very comfertable great shower
10
had a great stay wonderful staff had lunch and dinner in hotel really nice rooms very comfertable. a great stay and will stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gibson Hotel Dublin - ExteriorThe Gibson Hotel Dublin - InteriorThe Gibson Hotel Dublin - InteriorThe Gibson Hotel Dublin - ExteriorThe Gibson Hotel Dublin - LobbyThe Gibson Hotel Dublin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05