Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gibson Hotel

The Point Villagr, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland 00000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 17 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Oliver M. Business travelers Ireland, January 30, 2016
A

A
6.3
Report this review
Diane B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2016
lovely stay
6.7
Have stayed at this hotel before and will do so again! Quiet but excellent location with the Luas in front of the hotel.Was leaving early to catch a ferry so ideal location for the port.Staff efficient and helpful as always.Food great.
Report this review
Tek Z. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 8, 2015
Fabulous

Very comfortable, beautiful hotel
9.7
I have an awesome stay. The reception, room and food is wonderful. On the day of departure, just less than a minute walk, I take the airlink bus to the airport. It's so convenient for me. Again, it may be far away from the city, the Luas stop is just right outside the hotel that can take you there using the leap card.
Report this review
Abd K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Spacious room

Friendly staff near luas
7.3
Convenient
Report this review
Garima S. Groups India, May 3, 2015
Nice place to stay

Spacious Rooms, Clean stuff and great location
10
I really loved staying in this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious.
Report this review
Fred R. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff

Friendly staff, easy access to the city and very comfortable room
10
One of the better hotels I have stayed in over the past few years and I have now visited over 20 countries. The staff were easily the most friendly, efficient and helpful I have encountered and http set the scene for a great 3 day stay.
Report this review
Vivien C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2014
Awesome service and room.

1. Proximity to public transport 2. Modern and designer hotel 3. Clean rooms and fast wifi
9.3
Excellent experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Anders T. Solo travelers Norway, August 18, 2013
Pleasant stay with very nice rooms

The rooms, the atmosphere inside with a lot of space, the level of service
7.3
The stay was nice and as expected. The location is a bit outside the city center, but it has good access to public transportation, and the business district with many facilities can be found nearby.
Report this review
On C. Couples Macau, May 30, 2013
Nice and convenient hotel

Clean, comfort room and helpful staff
8
Report this review
Simona T. Couples Lithuania, January 24, 2013
Modern hotel and close to city center

Modern atmosphere and good location
9.7
we stayed at gibson hotel for few days and we were happy we chose it. the hotel is new, modern and very welcome. staff was service minded and helpful. we enjoyed few drinks at the hotel bar in the evenings.
Restaurant Tip: Avoca Cafe is something great we found in Dublin! Amazing and fresh food, great atmosphere... Something different in Ireland.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07