Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Glasgow City Hotel

Cambridge Street, Glasgow City Center, Glasgow, United Kingdom G2 3HN

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
130 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Janette E. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
short stay

location, pool
7.3
Stay was fine
Report this review
Alan W. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Great stay

Room was very clean staff helpful and friendly and the full Scottish breakfast was spot on
10
Brilliant place to stay for shopping or going to a show hotel was clean and Scottish breakfast in the morning was excellent also you could have had a continental if you required room shower was hot and water pressure great bed comfy would definitely stay again
Report this review
Jacqueline M. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
Had a lovely stay

Pool room restaurant
8.7
Had a really nice stay would recommend
Report this review
Paul K. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
break

online
9.7
It was good
Report this review
Andrew T. Couples Canada, October 24, 2015
2 night

Location a bit far from train station we struggled with cases. Reception very friendly , room nice and clean. Main bad thing was lumpy bed and uncomfortable pillows
7
Report this review
Vicki R. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2015
Great hotel

Great location, staff friendly and helpful, great value for money
9.3
We stayed here for a wedding we were attending in Glasgow. Although check in wasn't until 2pm our wedding was at 1.30pm. I contacted the hotel to ask if we could check in early and they said they would try, and right enough we got in at 12. Breakfast was charged at £10 which was well worth it. Comfy beds, spacious rooms fantastic stay, have stayed before and will definitely stay again. Only downside is pool/sauna area could do with an update. Steam room was out of order too. Overall great hotel
Report this review
Lesley B. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2015
i would stay again

everything
9.3
reallyenjoyed mystay at the glasgow city hotel
Report this review
Kar K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 8, 2015
Book early to enjoy benefits

Friendly and helpful staff. Close to McD. In city center.
7.3
It was our first night in Glasgow and this was only hotel I found available at the price I am willing to pay. Lesson learnt is that I should do my future bookings way in advance. One lift was not working so there was a long wait. Luckily we were only on 3rd Floor and could walk uop and down the stairs.
Report this review
Sonia S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 31, 2015
Family weekend away

Location
4.7
Report this review
Mark L. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2015
Holiday

Cleanliness,location ,staff
10
Great hotel ,nothing too much trouble ,enjoyed our stay very much thanks
Report this review
1 - 10 of 117 reviews Next page
The Glasgow City Hotel GlasgowThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - InteriorThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - SpaThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - InteriorThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - InteriorThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - InteriorThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Swimming PoolThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Fitness RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - InteriorThe Glasgow City Hotel Glasgow - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03