Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

3 Glen Road, Sea Point, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Sea Point Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 46 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Rebecca D. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2014
Would Definitely Go Back, Lovely Vacation!

The staff is extremely accomadating
9
Report this review
Niclas H. Couples Sweden, January 14, 2014
Very nice hotel and wonderful staff.

Location, Comfort, great vibe
9.7
The hotel was very cosy with nice pool area and very friendly and helpful staff/owners. Great service and welcoming atmosphere. Nice rooms, balconys and poolarea. We really enjoyed our stay here. It was one of the best experienses ever. I would really recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Andrew R. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Friendly Comfortable Gay Friendly Hotel

Location, Pool and friendly
8.7
Very nice hotel, great rooms and fantastic pool. The food is good although the dinner and lunch menu is limited. The staff go out of their way to please and the manager was particularly attentive. the atmosphere at the hotel is somewhat subdued these days as the saturday pool party and NYE pool party are this detracts from the fun atmosphere the hotel previously had. Still an excellent choice for a quiet hotel .
Report this review
Roy J. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2013
Very nice hotel - Staff truly made a difference

Staff, Location, Quiet
9.3
It was a nice stay. Really nice location, quiet, walkig distance to the ocean, where there is long and great walk/run area. 2 recommendations: - nice to have a list of restaurants in the area, especially ones with local African fare. - improve the in room wireless connectivity - fairly frequent disconnects.
Report this review
Gerrit V. Couples South Africa, December 20, 2013
A pleasant surprise. Exceeded our expectations.

Welcoming, attentive and friendly staff. Large tastefully designed rooms. Beautiful pool area in a quiet leafy suburb.
8.3
The staff here are very personal, professional and efficient. Especially the three gentlemen (Rudi, Phill and Philip). Pool side service could have been more attentive and efficient but did not taint the positive experience. The rooms are all large and tastefully decorated but views and styles differ greatly so ask to view available rooms before you settle in. Rooms 1 and 6 are very spacious with large balconies and views. Room 2 is smaller with views of Lions Head but also onto a construction site across the road. Room 10 is in a semi-basement level with no views. The rest of the rooms we did not view. The continental breakfast selection is fresh, replaced regularly, and offers many choices. Filtered coffee served from a flask is surprisingly good quality, but Italian coffees are also available. Hot breakfast choices are a la carte but nothing to write home about. Fast Internet throughout the premises. Overall atmosphere is tranquil luxury.
Report this review
Yvonne I. Business travelers South Africa, October 13, 2013
Out of this World:

The Staff, the service , the breakfast and accommodation all Fantastic
10
We would just like to thank all the staff at the Glen , but most especially Phil, Phillip and Rian, our stay with you once again was out of this world. All of you go far and beyond the call of duty to make our stay at your hotel pleasurable. Thank you for allowing us the use of your beautiful penthouse . This hotel is a must see and a must stay!!!!!
Report this review
Vivienne V. Solo travelers South Africa, August 5, 2013
Awesome find.

Friendly, efficient, beautiful inside and out.
9.7
We where so pleasantly surprised. Found it on the internet, 2 friends traveling alone. We loved it from the minute we arrived, staff friendly, beautiful hotel, clean. More than comfortable. Great breakfast. Only problem was our stay there was to short. Would have loved to have stayed longer.
Report this review
Martin V. Business travelers South Africa, July 19, 2013
Confortable Boutique Experience

Food, room and facilities
10
It was a great experience in a small personable hotel. The room is large with a nice working area. 3G reception is good in the area and it is easy to get to the CTICC.
Report this review
Hermanus G. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Booked for one night only.......

Ambiance, staff and location
9.7
Excellent......I am still here! As a result of what I experienced, I decided to cancel my other accommodation arrangements ( staying for free in my daughters flat, 2 blocks away from the Hotel ) and checked in for a further 4 nights! Cannot give a better endorsement than this!
Report this review
Timothy V. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Excellent in all ways welcoming accommodating .

Breakfast , welcome and advicefrom staff helping ensure the best possible stay.Nothing too much trouble.
10
Absolutely perfect for any traveller the welcome and most impressed as travelling alone that an emergency contact was taken on arrival. I was anxious about staying in South Africa but the staff ensured I made the very best of my five nights and made me feel safe and secure . Great Sauna pool and Jacuzzi . Philip and his staff team the best I have ever had incuding many previous visits to hotels in Europe and SE Asia.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07