Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 47 reviews
Exceptional 9.4
Based on 1023 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 47 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Anonymous from France
Couples
A dash of boutique flair...
Staff at front desk - super friendly and helpful Great breakfast
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Hermanus G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Booked for one night only.......
Ambiance, staff and location
Excellent......I am still here! As a result of what I experienced, I decided to cancel my other accommodation arrangements ( staying for free in my daughters flat, 2 blocks away from the Hotel ) and checked in for a further 4 nights! Cannot give a better endorsement than this!
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Timothy V. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Excellent in all ways welcoming accommodating .
Breakfast , welcome and advicefrom staff helping ensure the best possible stay.Nothing too much trouble.
Absolutely perfect for any traveller the welcome and most impressed as travelling alone that an emergency contact was taken on arrival. I was anxious about staying in South Africa but the staff ensured I made the very best of my five nights and made me feel safe and secure . Great Sauna pool and Jacuzzi . Philip and his staff team the best I have ever had incuding many previous visits to hotels in Europe and SE Asia.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Laura from South Africa
Couples
Best in the West
What an amazing experience!
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Tebogo from South Africa
Couples
Best "staycation' venue EVER!
OMG!!! where do I start? Attentive kind staff, personal attention to detail. Abigail, Mark, Primrose, Derrick, to name a few, absolutely outstanding. I will come back here again. Nothing is too much ...
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Taryn H. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Professional, comfortable and unpretentious.
Staff, Vibe and Pool
Professional, comfortable and unpretentious. This boutique hotel had welcoming, attentive and friendly staff who were happy to accommodate my unusual hours and demands. The hotel seems to attract a melting pot of local and international private and business travellers. If weather and time permitted, I would have spent hours lazing around their beautiful pool and socialising around the viby bar at sunset. A real surprise.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

estienne F. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Greta
Friendliness and style
Always great. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Anonymous from United States
Groups
Cockroach in room 4
There were a few staff members who were really great, including Jayson, Primrose, and Mark. There were others, but I didn't catch their names, who also made my stay very pleasant. Unfortunately...
There was a live cockroach in my room. When I notified a staff member, (white middle-aged redhead named Julia), she blamed it on the building next door. Seriously?!! Unacceptable.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Kevin from South Africa
Couples
Absolutely worth a stay in...
The service and staff are very attentive and go that extra mile for a comfortable stay. We received a car was and detail which was not expected. I loved the nespresso machine in the room! A great ...
Didn't have enough time to make use of the car rentals available
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Gunther D. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Incredible Stay - Highly Recocmended
The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, Friendly staff & very delicious breakfasts
The beds are far to comfortable, where I am normally a early riser, I was late every single morning as I just could not get out of my.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Granville H. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good layout frienldy service
Breakfast, facilities, layout
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Anonymous from Portugal
Couples
Great confortable place, fantastic breakfast.
Amazing confortable place. The staff is so nice and prompt to make sure you are confortable. The breakfast is amazing.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Patrick from South Africa
Solo travelers
Good
Value for money - clearly not attracting business trade
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Marcelo B. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 30 nights in May 2013
A Great hotel.
Confortable, very attentive, peacefull
Reviewed June 14, 2013

estienne F. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Hotel run, but still feels like home sweet home!
Great staff! Gay Oriented! Hi End!
I am a regular at the Glen! If I don't get there at least every 3 months, I feel like I am missing the Glen. This is because of the great service from its staff, in particular from a guy who always makes you feel welcome and special. The rest of the staff will always greet you in person, and go out of their way to see you are a happy customer. It's super clean, very up market and operates on a "strait friendly" basis which always makes it a happy place with great guest to hang out with at any of the two stunning bars. The spa facilities is always a treat and stays open until 11pm, it's clean and professional. The only sad part is that The Glen becomes more strait orientated lately, and attracts older couples who does not fit the aura of The Glen, Not surprising I bump into a young woman when I wanted to use the jacuzzi, and the question was popped by her: am I allowed to be in here? Uncomfortable situation for both of us. Other then this, The Glen remains a amazing place with very competitive prizes. Well done to an amazing place!
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Gordon from South Africa
Solo travelers
Not much to complain about,...
Large, comfortable room, fantastic shower, lovely balcony.
Poorly cooked breakfast on one day. Noisy Saturday afternoon.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Leigh from Germany
Couples
Wonderful stay at The Glen
From arriving to leaving, all the staff were attentive, friendly and very happy to help with any request. The facilities are great and the rooms are wonderful.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Granville H. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Definately a place to go back to
Layout, facilities and breakfast
I had a very pleasant stay. Enjoyed the spa facilities. Staff in general very friendly with good service. Excellent hotel layout with great breakfast. One of my first choices when staying in Sea Point
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hilton G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Short but not so sweet
Breakfasts, Fast check-in, Friendly staff
Overall the stay was OK. We checked-in swiftly and were greeted by friendly staff. Breakfasts were really good, as we could also order from a breakfast menu in addition to the buffet, which although not large was simply delicious.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Anonymous from France
Solo travelers
An island of peace!!!
Perfect!!!
Reviewed January 31, 2016