Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Golden Crown Hotel

Beach Road, 4th Ward, Colva Beach, Colva, South Goa, India 403708 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa
The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Lobby The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Exterior The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Exterior The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Exterior The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pub/Lounge The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Exterior The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Lobby The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Exterior The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Lobby The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Meeting Room The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Reception The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Surroundings The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Lobby
The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pub/Lounge The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pub/Lounge The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Exterior The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pool Side Bar The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Meeting Room The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Guest Room The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pub/Lounge The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Lobby The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Guest Room The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Meeting Room The Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Meeting Room
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
108 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Aditya G. Families with young children India, December 28, 2015
..

...
8.3
..
Report this review
Abhay N. Families with older children India, December 25, 2015
Service needs improving, though-sufficient staff

Close to beach, swimming pool, ambience
6.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Suresh P. Families with young children India, December 23, 2015
A pleasant stay at south Goa

Nice rooms with vibrant interiors, pool view rooms and dining
7.7
It was a pleasant stay at Golden crown hotel value for money, need few areas of improvements, 1.the entrance from the road to the hotel is barely visible, 2. Room service needs to be improved by providing the daily routines without asking.
Report this review
Vishal M. Couples India, December 17, 2015
Good hotel bit lack in maintenance

Location , rooms
7.7
Report this review
Abhay M. Couples India, December 8, 2015
Very good resort

location, staff, food
9.3
it is very great experience!!!!
Report this review
Cheryl R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2015
Golden Crown review

It was quiet & the pool seemed nice.
6
Mediocre. Wifi was advertised as free with my booking on agoda.com but I was told upon arrival that there was a charge for wifi & when I had it, it didn't work very well. My bathroom was dirty when I entered my room & the toiletries provided by the hotel were partially used already & dirty on the outside of the bottles & I was killing baby cockroaches in there each night. Some staff were friendly, others were not. I called the front desk for toilet paper once & 2 hours later no one had delivered any & I had to call again & go to the front desk & ask again. The power kept going off. The food was not that good. The hotel is quiet but a bit of a walk from the main area, especially at night. I also had trouble with the taxi drivers out front. They were rude.
Report this review
John D. Groups India, November 21, 2015
Good Location n lively area

clean Rooms. .....excellent location.....lively area
8.3
The hotel....rooms were clean...friendly staff...n good location...in a lively area.
Report this review
Faldela S. Couples Sweden, November 18, 2015
Some what rundown hotel, but beautiful setting

Beautiful pool area, high quality food at hotel restuarant, although was surprised when bill arrived as taxes was added for every item even the tea, ridiculous I feel
6.7
Not bad, bathroom was run down and website said "Free WiFi" although we had to pay, I brought it to the managers attention, but he apologised, but we still had to pay.
Report this review
Vishal P. Families with young children India, November 8, 2015
SOUTH GOA TRIP TO COLVA BEACH

Comfortable rooms, Ambience & walking distance from the beach
8
Room was nicely done up & facing the pool which is the best part.Quality of food was nice. More options can be added to menu however they were ready to provide customised food.Colva beach was at a walking distance from the hotel.Swimming pool was constantly monitored by the pool guys and provided necessary toys/support to the kid.Fine live music/songs was played on saturday evening which gave a plus to the ambience.Overall the stay was good & very satisfactory. Recommended for stay...
Report this review
Sagren S. Couples South Africa, October 12, 2015
Very Good

Room was very clean, very close to beach, good friendly staff
9.7
Excellent,
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Golden Crown Hotel South GoaThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pub/LoungeThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Meeting RoomThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - ReceptionThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - SurroundingsThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pub/LoungeThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pub/LoungeThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pool Side BarThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Meeting RoomThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pub/LoungeThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Meeting RoomThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Meeting RoomThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Pub/LoungeThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Meeting RoomThe Golden Crown Hotel South Goa - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07