My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa

Beach Road, 4th Ward, Colva Beach, Colva, South Goa, India 403708 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearls Oceanic Resort

The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Deluxe Room The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pub/Lounge The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Copper - Bar Lounge The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pool Side The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Fitness Room The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Lobby The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Lobby The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Reception The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Hotel Exterior The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior
The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Vijaya J. Families with older children India, June 18, 2014
We had a pleasent stay.

Friendly staff, Good food, quick room service
8
We had a good and comfortable stay.
Zuber M. Couples India, May 01, 2014
Great Hotel.. real Value for money

the ambience, the pool & the rooms
9.3
Mind Blowing experience .. We had a lovely time togather
Katherine L. Groups Canada, April 22, 2014
Crummy place with crummy staff

Restaurant, location.... Nothing else
4
The Golden Palms was among the most disappointing hotels I have stayed at. As an avid traveler with quite low standards, I was appalled that the resort that was meant to be our "splurge" was dirtier and far less enjoyable than many of the basic hostels we stayed in during our travels in India. Firstly, the reception staff was rude and incompetent, and refused to provide a password for the wifi as apparently they can only provide access codes to seven guests each day. Secondly, the rooms were unclean, with hundreds of ants in the bathtub, hairs in the toilet, and cockroaches. We also were given only half a roll of toilet paper and asked repeatedly for more. Thirdly, the swimming pool was filthy, with algae growing on the side and tiles falling off the floor. The only decent thing about the hotel is the restaurant, which serves an excellent breakfast.
Vikas G. Couples India, April 14, 2014
Nice hotel, food could have been better

Clean Rooms, Nice Staff, nice location
8
Summarised as above
Abhijeet D. Families with young children India, December 05, 2013
wonderful experience

pool, comfortable rooms, near the colva beach
8.3
It was a wonderful experience. The pool is clean, the staff is cooperative, nice dinner bufft served with live band. All rooms are pool view.
Julie L. Couples Canada, October 15, 2013
Pleasant stay

Large room, great food, friendly staff
9
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Has power outages sometimes, but often for a very short moment (less than 5 minutes). Live music during dinner is a very nice touch. Dinner buffet is good and reasonably priced.
Girish Y. Couples India, October 14, 2013
Wonderful

Service, Amneties and location
8.3
Wonderful and would recommend this hotel to others.
Shinoj P. Families with young children India, October 05, 2013
Comfortable place for a day

Good location
5.7
It was a good stay at Golden Palms. The room was comfortable but the cleanliness is not that great! The tea maker is not in a usable state because it was not clean at all. The bathroom was not clean and the balcony chair has sand in it. It was raining all the time when we were there and the corridor outside the room was full of water. Regarding the food, it was normal food and the food quality is not that great. There were no options for international travelers. Overall for the money that we paid it was not a great experience!
Akhilesh G. Couples India, August 18, 2013
Wonderful stay

Staff, rooms & Location
9.3
Stay at Golden Palms COlva were not only pleasant but also memorable. Maria Lobo at lobby is quite efficient. Joseph at "Bamboo TOp" Restaurant is attentive to guest and very courteous. we appreciate this property and would recommend to friends and families. Complimentary WIFI could have been icing on the cake.
Ritesh P. Groups India, June 30, 2013
Stay was nice & comfortable

Breakfast, pool, room
7.7
Stay was pleasant. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South GoaThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Deluxe RoomThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pub/LoungeThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Copper - Bar LoungeThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pool SideThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Fitness RoomThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ReceptionThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01