or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa

Beach Road, 4th Ward, Colva Beach, Colva, South Goa, India 403708 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearls Oceanic Resort
The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Deluxe Room The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pub/Lounge The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Copper - Bar Lounge The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pool Side The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Fitness Room The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Lobby The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Lobby The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Reception The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Hotel Exterior The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior
The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Divyank B. Couples India, December 17, 2014
location was very poor

room,staff
6.7
Mirazul H. Solo travelers India, December 6, 2014
Bad experience
2.7
Worst location, worst room service and houkeeping, worst food and arrangemebt
Sifti D. Couples India, September 16, 2014
Value for Money

Close to the beach but away from the Market and hustle bustle. All rooms were facing the pool. rooms were spacious and beautifully done.
9
We had a wonderful time on our stay at the Golden Palms. Everything was just perfect.
Farman J. Families with older children India, August 11, 2014
worst hotel in goa

absolutely nothing
2
the worst hotel ever, dont even think to book here. the staff is horrible and the location is terrible. the rooms are smelly and small
Sirjeevan S. Families with young children India, June 21, 2014
Best hotel in South Goa - Value for Money

Food, Hotel Accommodation and Value for Money
10
This was our 5th holiday in Goa and it was one of the best... We all enjoyed and love to do there again... Delicious Buffet food, Nice swimming pool, Rooms, Staff behaviour etc. Would love to give 100 out of 100 points :)
Vijaya J. Families with older children India, June 18, 2014
We had a pleasent stay.

Friendly staff, Good food, quick room service
8
We had a good and comfortable stay.
Divya D. Business travelers India, May 16, 2014
A not so great stay

location, size of the room, great pool
5.3
The reception staff told me my booking was not there, I had to wait for half an hour to get my room confirmation, the room was not clean despite being comfortable.
Zuber M. Couples India, May 1, 2014
Great Hotel.. real Value for money

the ambience, the pool & the rooms
9.3
Mind Blowing experience .. We had a lovely time togather
Katherine L. Groups Canada, April 22, 2014
Crummy place with crummy staff

Restaurant, location.... Nothing else
4
The Golden Palms was among the most disappointing hotels I have stayed at. As an avid traveler with quite low standards, I was appalled that the resort that was meant to be our "splurge" was dirtier and far less enjoyable than many of the basic hostels we stayed in during our travels in India. Firstly, the reception staff was rude and incompetent, and refused to provide a password for the wifi as apparently they can only provide access codes to seven guests each day. Secondly, the rooms were unclean, with hundreds of ants in the bathtub, hairs in the toilet, and cockroaches. We also were given only half a roll of toilet paper and asked repeatedly for more. Thirdly, the swimming pool was filthy, with algae growing on the side and tiles falling off the floor. The only decent thing about the hotel is the restaurant, which serves an excellent breakfast.
Vikas G. Couples India, April 14, 2014
Nice hotel, food could have been better

Clean Rooms, Nice Staff, nice location
8
Summarised as above

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South GoaThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Deluxe RoomThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pub/LoungeThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Copper - Bar LoungeThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pool SideThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Fitness RoomThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ReceptionThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06