or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa

Beach Road, 4th Ward, Colva Beach, Colva, South Goa, India 403708 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearls Oceanic Resort
The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Deluxe Room The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pub/Lounge The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Copper - Bar Lounge The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Restaurant The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pool Side The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Fitness Room The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Lobby The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Lobby The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Reception The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Hotel Exterior The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior
The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (8)
Sort by:
Katherine L. Groups Canada, April 22, 2014
Crummy place with crummy staff

Restaurant, location.... Nothing else
4
The Golden Palms was among the most disappointing hotels I have stayed at. As an avid traveler with quite low standards, I was appalled that the resort that was meant to be our "splurge" was dirtier and far less enjoyable than many of the basic hostels we stayed in during our travels in India. Firstly, the reception staff was rude and incompetent, and refused to provide a password for the wifi as apparently they can only provide access codes to seven guests each day. Secondly, the rooms were unclean, with hundreds of ants in the bathtub, hairs in the toilet, and cockroaches. We also were given only half a roll of toilet paper and asked repeatedly for more. Thirdly, the swimming pool was filthy, with algae growing on the side and tiles falling off the floor. The only decent thing about the hotel is the restaurant, which serves an excellent breakfast.
Ritesh P. Groups India, June 30, 2013
Stay was nice & comfortable

Breakfast, pool, room
7.7
Stay was pleasant. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good.
Liau K. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2012
Nice big room . However staff service is poor .

5 mins walk to beach
5.3
Average stay . Won't return to same hotel for the stay on next trip to Goa
Saurabh S. Groups India, June 17, 2012
Great ambience, and a very good location

A 5-minute walk from Colva beach, good rooms and swimming pool
9
We were only at the hotel for a day (spent more time going around places in Goa), but ended up wishing we had stayed longer, because it was really cozy, comfortable and relaxing. The a la carte food was good, though I wasn't too keen on the buffet menu. The room has an attached balcony/sitting space... it was perfect!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Morning walk on Colva beach - the best!
Suresh R. Groups India, October 10, 2011
service and rooms was good

coffee bar
8.7
we had a wonderful holiday at the absolute pearl and will for sure go back there again. this was our 2nd time at this hotel. Cons - The pool bar needs to learn about the cocktails that is on their list - it is not what it is supposed to be
Dustin R. Groups South Africa, May 23, 2011
Not bad but stay away from the restaurant

Clean rooms. friendly staff
5.3
The rooms are clean and modern with good tv and mini bar. If you order room service know the prices - the waiters try and charge extra and never bring change - as they demand cash on delivery for the bar or room service you need to carry cash. Stay away from the restaurant buffet - only used it once but was recovering from stomach problems for 2 days
Karl H. Groups Germany, September 26, 2012
Schöne Zimmer aber ansonsten eher enttäuschend

Zimmer sind sauber, Nähe zum Strand
7.3
Der Aufenthalt war ok. Die Zimmer waren schön (nur etwas steril) und sauber. Allerdings war das Publikum im Hotel nicht sehr angenehm. Viele laute junge Leute und Familien waren dort. Die Zimmer liegen alle quasi dem Pool im Innenhof zugewandt und dort entsteht eine unangenehme Geräuschkulisse, sowohl früh morgens als auch abends. Das Frühstück war ok. Der Check-In war von allen Hotels, die wir in Indien besucht haben, der komplizierteste von allen. Direkt nach dem Check-In wurde ich von einer Dame bequatscht, die mich dazu bringen wollte, bei ihr eine Registrierung irgendwo zu unterschreiben und sie wollte mir dafür einen Gutschein beim Zahnarzt andrehen. Wer will denn sowas im Urlaub. Die Dame hat echt genervt. Am Pool gab es angeblich nicht mal Sonnenschirme. Auf der Treppe lagen 2 Tage lang Essensreste/Erbrochenes. Dafür ist der Weg zum Strand sehr kurz. In 3 Minuten ist man da. Auch im Städtchen ist man schnell.
Anastasia M. Groups Russia, January 24, 2013
Красивый отель, но без выхода на пляж

Уютные номера, самый большой отель на Colva beach
7.7
Красивый большой двух-этажный отель с большими удобными номерами. Номера первого этажа имеют выход к бассейну, на втором этаже номера с балконами. Жаль, что далековато до пляжа (расположен на второстепенной улице, в 5 минутах ходьбы от Colva Road) - однако это не проблема, так как на Colva beach невозможно отдыхать из-за того, что пляж аккупирован локальными туристами. Чтобы решить эту проблему, мы ездили на Serpabatim beach, который всего в 5 минутах езды от Кольвы. из плюсов: персонал говорит по-русски из минусов: персонал говорит по-русски :)) очень много "пакетников" с посиделками с алкоголем ночью вокруг бассейна, в результате чего полностью пропадает ощущение, что отдыхаешь в Индии. Типичная Турция. Неоправданно высокие цены на напитки. На пляже в 3-4 раза дешевле. Мы приходили в отель только спать.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South GoaThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Deluxe RoomThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pub/LoungeThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Copper - Bar LoungeThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - RestaurantThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Pool SideThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Fitness RoomThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - LobbyThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ReceptionThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - ExteriorThe Golden Palms Hotel and Spa South Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01