or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Golkonda Hotel

10-1-124, Masab Tank, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, India 500028 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium Room The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Club Room The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Club Room The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium Suite The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium Suite The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium Suite The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Bathroom The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Reception The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Interior The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Terrace The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Interior The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Hotel Exterior The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Exterior The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Exterior The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Bathroom The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Entrance
The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Swimming Pool The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Gym The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Upper deck Pool side BBQ The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Zanzi Bar The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Melange The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Zanzibar The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Club Lounge The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Club Lounge The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Restaurant The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium Suite The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium Room The Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Bathroom
Area: Banjara Hills Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Wazir K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 25, 2014
Medical stay

Big room , good location and affordable price
8.3
I stayed in Golkonda suite room for 2 weeks , had no problems at all. The breakfast was not bad only about the same everyday. The staff are very polite and helpful.
Shveta B. Business travelers India, June 12, 2014
It was decent hotel to stay and easily accessable

Location , location and location
6.7
It was nice decent and safe hotel to stay but doesn't felt like 5 star property , breakfast was average like any other 3 star property.
Aravind K. Couples India, May 25, 2014
Excellent rooms, clean and neat, friendly staffs

Worth for money, clean and neat rooms, good food
9
Excellent
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, April 22, 2014
clean and good staff

clean and good, value for money. helpul staff
8
it was nice to stay there. clean room and friendly staff.
Mohammed S. Business travelers Canada, April 12, 2014
It was great

Friendly Staff
8
It was great
Mabel C. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2014
Horrendous experience

Awful service
2
1) Neither the room cleanliness or space was comparable to other hotels of same class in the vicinity. 2) the food was a joke! We had breakfast and lunches and the value for the price was utterly disappointing! 3) i had several couples from USA and they all experienced similarly awful time at the hotel! They also had issues with single and double occupancy rooms, a concept unknown to the foreigners and the staff was quite unfriendly to sort it out! The managers (MK and AS, not providing their names on-purpose) were hapless. 4) I spoke with Golkonda managers and they were not helpful at all. Never ever stay at Golkonda hotel. You can find other hotels like Marriott for the same price which offer excellent service.
Engeli H. Business travelers South Africa, February 20, 2014
Good service. Hotel needs a bit of maintenance.

in room dining, friendly staff
6.7
Banjara Hills is a good shopping area. The hotel is clean but needs some maintenance work. Very friendly and helpful staff. I also enjoyed the food they offer.
Yousuf M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
very excellent

staff and hospitality
8
I really loved the stay at this hotel.i will recommend this hotel to my family and friends definately. Staff was very friendly and They wave of my fees when I explained Them that I booked the room on a smart phone And did not give the notice that I book the room with a single occupant in it and still they charge me the same rate Upon my explanation exemplary customer service very humble very polite staff. Definitely will stay here again.
Ryoji F. Business travelers Japan, February 5, 2014
Good hotel, basic standard.Reasonable price.

Reasonable price. Hotel location. Room maintenance.
7.3
Parthiban M. Business travelers India, January 26, 2014
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Service, clean, city centre, shopping
9.7
It was nice and comfortable. Friendly staff, good restaurant . Good room service. Tasty food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Golkonda Hotel HyderabadThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium RoomThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Club RoomThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Club RoomThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium SuiteThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium SuiteThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium SuiteThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - BathroomThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - ReceptionThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - InteriorThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - TerraceThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - InteriorThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Hotel ExteriorThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - ExteriorThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - ExteriorThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - BathroomThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - EntranceThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Swimming PoolThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - GymThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Upper deck Pool side BBQThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Zanzi BarThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - MelangeThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - ZanzibarThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Club LoungeThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Club LoungeThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - RestaurantThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium SuiteThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Premium RoomThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - BathroomThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - RestaurantThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Club RoomThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - RestaurantThe Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B03