or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gong

Jalan. Pantai Suluban, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80364 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gong Bali - Surroundings The Gong Bali - Garden The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Garden The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Garden The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Swimming Pool The Gong Bali - Swimming Pool The Gong Bali - Swimming Pool The Gong Bali - Entrance
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Tijl G. Solo travelers Belgium, June 17, 2014
Great hostel, friendlly staff, good value

friendly staff
8
I stayed for 3nights in June. Good atmosphere, very clean, very helpfull staff. It's 15 min walk to the surfing spot, but everyone rents a motorbike, so very close to the action. Nice pool. I had a room with a fan, if you can get a room with aircon, I'd recommend it, as it can remain warm at night. I'd recommend it for everyone, good value for the money.
Ross S. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
Close to Uluwatu

close to surf friendly staff nice pool
8
rooms are a bit tired but fine for me and still good value for $$.. Great staff and good food
Georgina S. Solo travelers Germany, May 30, 2014
Very Peaceful

The Location, the bed and the pool
8.7
Lovely. Only pool in that area. Close to uluwatu surf or 5 min with the scooter to Padang Padang. Good restaurants and bars around.
Katharina H. Solo travelers Germany, May 5, 2014
close to uluwatu temple, but bit far from beach

Clean rooms Nice pool Close to main attraction
4.7
The staff was friendly, the room was clean, location is far away from the beach (uluwatu beach is just for surfing, only rocks and bars/cafes there). Padang Padang beach is far away, you need a scooter (can be hired from hotel) to go there.
Jonah E. Families with young children United States of America, March 16, 2014
Close to uluwatu surf and temple

Really friendly staff with good English and nice happy and helpful attitude
8.7
We were worried that it would be too far from the beach and temple. It was a nice walk to both and we were carrying a baby. 15 mins to beach and 20 to temple. This is the only place I dare ride a scooter on the road as they are fairly tame and deserted compared to the rest of Bali. Scooter rentals are just next door for $5US dollars per day if you don't want to walk. The scooters also have surf racks on them if you have your board. They have very little petrol in them but if you run out, just buy a vodka bottle with petrol in it from the many side of the road stands displaying it. The gong was a good deal and satria bungalows is directly across the street down a little dirt road if gong doesn't have enough rooms. My two sisters stayed there. The staff at the hotel were fantastic, smart, talkative and informative. Their English is quite good and the conversation about culture and religion were enlightening. This is a bit hard to find as are most of the bungalows, since there are so many. The room was clean and a mosquito net was provided. The whole bathroom was concrete including the sink. The bed was comfortable.
Azlaidee A. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2014
Best hospitality I get in Bali!

Location,peaceful and best staffs and owner!
10
Just awesome...Owner and staff were all friendly,treat you like family.I will definitely stay here again if I will be in Uluwatu.The best in Uluwatu even thought its not a resort.
Clare R. Couples Australia, January 31, 2014
lovely pool & gardens, very clean all round

The manager was very good
8.7
Claudia M. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
Family budget hotel

Friendly, cozy, good atmosphere
6.3
This is a friendly nice backpacker style hotel, nothing fancy but really cozy and good atmosphere. There is about 15 min walking distance to the very good surf beach. A small restaurant up from but we didn't eat there as there are so many options around with great views and food. Can gladly recommend this hotel
Fei S. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Perfect!

Spacious, very nice, comfortable!
9.3
Our stay was perfect! Staffs were really helpful and nice. Highly recommend this place to everybody.
Susan S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
easy to find basic hotel near temple & beaches

the location, pool, & people: the balinese family running the place as well as the international traveller group
7
perfect location, nice crowd, nice pool, but no air conditioning (rainy season it would have been nice) or towels in the room. missed the towel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02