or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Gong

Jalan. Pantai Suluban, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80364 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Gong Bali - Surroundings The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Garden The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Garden The Gong Bali - Exterior The Gong Bali - Swimming Pool The Gong Bali - Swimming Pool The Gong Bali - Entrance
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Kyle S. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2015
Surfers and backpackers oasis

Staff, pool, location
8.3
I stayed at the Hong for 6 days and it was great. The staff was super helpful and very friendly. I only wish they offered air conditioned rooms and room towels. The pool is very nice and clean. Overall I would reccomend others to stay at the Gong while in uluwatu.
Milena G. Groups Germany, February 21, 2015
Not as good as promised

Close to the beach and the temple.
3
No clean rooms, in General also. Staff was nice. Smelled weird.
Phoebe A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
Beautiful setting

Clean, good food and helpful staff
8.7
Jesse V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2014
Gong

Great staff, close to surf, food & pool!!
8
Great spot, highly rrecommended. Great place for surfers, prob not the best option for a couples romantic getaway, but other than that it's a very reasonable & affordable option. Enjoy!!
Sumedha J. Groups India, October 26, 2014
Wouldn't recommend this hotel

Good location, cheap motorbike rental
6
Overall, the hotel wasn't terrible, but our standard room came with a standing fan, not a ceiling fan! For two people, one standing fan is really not enough. Our room actually had bunk beds, and how are you supposed to sleep on an upper bunk when the only fan won't reach you at all? Thankfully, the bottom bunk was big enough for two people, and the staff brought us another small fan so the night wasn't bad, but just providing a standing fan is so ridiculous.
Thomas D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2014
KING GONG

The location. The food. The staff.
10
Gong was in great location between Ulu Watu beach down the stairs and the temple. Both easily walkable. I even walked to both the east and west (of river) Padang Padang beaches but I can't say I did it with no sweat. The bed was very comfortable, fit for a King. Up the street a few paces from Gong is a great place for high power vegetable (called the "Energizer") and fruit juice concoctions, bullet-style... and surprising to see on the menu board, vegan hummus meals and chips.
Bernice V. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 15, 2014
Not pleasant

Room and bed were ok but not clean. Garbage from earlier guest not emptied.
4
The staff was most of the time unfriendly. When I asked something / wanted to check out the staff didnt anwser, and started helping other guests even went to the kitchen and started cooking. Really bad communication!!
Olivia B. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2014
Great location for the evening!

Ocean views, walk to uluwatu, pool
8.7
Tijl G. Solo travelers Belgium, June 17, 2014
Great hostel, friendlly staff, good value

friendly staff
8
I stayed for 3nights in June. Good atmosphere, very clean, very helpfull staff. It's 15 min walk to the surfing spot, but everyone rents a motorbike, so very close to the action. Nice pool. I had a room with a fan, if you can get a room with aircon, I'd recommend it, as it can remain warm at night. I'd recommend it for everyone, good value for the money.
Ross S. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
Close to Uluwatu

close to surf friendly staff nice pool
8
rooms are a bit tired but fine for me and still good value for $$.. Great staff and good food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Gong BaliThe Gong Bali - SurroundingsThe Gong Bali - ExteriorThe Gong Bali - ExteriorThe Gong Bali - ExteriorThe Gong Bali - ExteriorThe Gong Bali - GardenThe Gong Bali - ExteriorThe Gong Bali - GardenThe Gong Bali - ExteriorThe Gong Bali - Swimming PoolThe Gong Bali - Swimming PoolThe Gong Bali - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C02